My Reviews (60)

Tuna and Gherkin Salad

This is a great and very simple tuna salad, perfect as a side dish for a summer barbecue or just as a light meal. You might want to use less mayonnaise if you prefer a drier salad.
Reviews (60)


23 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
I don't know if I'd refer to this as "drop dead delicious" as we are talking about tuna salad here. I cut this down to one serving and while I do love tuna salad this recipe is very basic and a good start to add in whatever other favorite ingredients you like. I always like to add a bit of garlic and onion powders plus a bit of salt and pepper. As far as the amount of mayo is concerned, I always add that to my own tastes. Some people like a dry tuna salad others like more mayo than tuna it seems. Whatever your preference you can give this one a try...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: CAM08573
Has a good flavor but I made it with the recommended 2 cups of mayo, and it was WAY too much...so I made it over again using only 1/2 cup of mayo...better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: Rebslo
Very easy, but I wonder if 2 Cups of mayo is a typo??? How about 1/2 C??
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: HOWARD75
I am quite old(81) and live alone. This is an easy recipe for me to prepare and is delicious. Thanks. Howard
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: PAPILLONSARAH
great starter recipe for tuna salad. i barely added any mayo because i don't like it, just enough to coat the mixture, but i doubled on the celery and relish since i love those a lot. i also added ground black pepper and a little mustard. this recipe is really versatile so you can put in what you like. i've made it several times, once adding macaroni and it turned out very well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: HEALTHNUT45
add an egg per can and mmmmmm perfect! Exactly the recipe I have been looking for all my life!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: LVERNE1
Whoa, now this is a good recipe for tuna salad. I've tried some others on this website and this is the best. The ingredients very much compliment the taste of the tuna. Not only that, but it's simple to make. I highly recommend this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Nancy Elizabeth
I followed others' advise and cut the mayo in half. Still too much. Too much relish, and not any zing like celery seed or garlic salt may have provided. Wouldn't make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2000
Reviewed by: JSN
Way TOO MUCH mayonnaise. I cut it by 1/4; I should have used only half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: Dottie
I think this recipe had entirely too much mayo. The next time I make it (and I will make it again) I will put about 1/4 of the amt recommended. Otherwise, the taste was marvelous. Thank you for this simple but good recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes