My Reviews (39)

Chocolate Marshmallow Bars

This recipe makes delicious and decadent bars with a biscuity base and a top layer made up of rice bubbles, peanut butter and marshmallows.
Reviews (39)


06 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: acwalton223
This dessert was amazing! It is not too chocolaty, but still rich. I think the textures go really well together.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: Caryn
This recipe is delicious. I followed it exactly, and actually wish I had used a 13x9 rather than a jelly roll pan so the layers would be more pronounced. The taste is great though and I will definitely be making these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Tanya S.
Good but way too sweet and rich. Everyone had one bite and couldn't eat more. Most got wasted.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: hstevenson310
My hubby and family loved!!! I was ask to make them for girls night!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2013
Reviewed by: Dana
I felt that these bars were just *okay.* Very sweet, and for having three layers, they seemed overpowered by the chocolate chip flavor only. I am disappointed but will see how coworkers like them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Shari Hess Brown
I will start making this more when I have my granddaughters, they love it !!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Kierst
This recipe was just mediocre. It's just a twist on rocky road brownies. The "cookie crust" wasn't even that good. It would have been better to use a really good brownie recipe instead. Also, for some reason, my topping didn't work well either. It was really crumbly and made a huge mess while eating it. I don't think that's the recipe's fault. It just didn't melt very well. I used probably half the amount of peanut butter and that was plenty. I'll definitely make it differently next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Karli
These bars are awesome! My husband said they are the best bars he has ever had!! Thanks for the recipe...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Shannon :)
This is not a recipe to scoff at. I, too, was expecting more of a cookie-type "crust" but then again I used a 9 X 13 pan rather than a jelly roll pan. The bottom was a yummy fudgy brownie, could be because I used 1 oz. of unsweetened chocolate rather than cocoa (hence I increased the flour to 1 1/2 c.). I also added toasted coconut into the chocolate/cereal mixture. Very good...next time I might try a layer of caramel ice cream topping in between the marshmallow and cereal layers. Thanks Sandra!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes