My Reviews (39)

Chocolate Marshmallow Bars

This recipe makes delicious and decadent bars with a biscuity base and a top layer made up of rice bubbles, peanut butter and marshmallows.
Reviews (39)


26 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: mommyluvs2cook
These tasted really good, but I followed what someone else said and just used a 9x13 pan I couldn't get the cake part to cook right, but I thought maybe it's supposed to be that way and finished the recipe. Hoping it would fix itself by refridgerating over night...well it didn't. The middle part was to gooey to eat but the outside edges were edible. Tasted great and can't wait to try in a jelly roll pan next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Julie Schroeder Brooks
I have been making these for years and everyone loves them. When I take them to work people tell me I could sell them, ask for the recipe, and call them the big O bars among other things. I do leave out the butter in the top layer as it's not needed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: pam
delicious, this was a great recipe, will definitely make it again. easy to make. loved it soooo good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: DRYENNE
fantastic!!! everyone who tried it totally loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: MeEagle
This was a big hit with me and my friends who have weak-spots for anything peaanut butter-thenn you add in the chocolate, marshmallow, and nuts-oh my, need I say more!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: pamjlee
I used a 9x13 pan and they were perfect! Makes a very large batch. Keeps for at least a week in the fridge. I also used special K as that is what I had on hand and chunky peanut butter. They only thing was I had trouble getting the marshmallows to melt. They got crusty on top. Finally gave up and just spread the icing on. You would never know there had been a problem!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: tina
Great recipe a little Different and Delicious Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: pennyvan
Really yummy and easy to make! the teenagers loved them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Angie Gardner Vance
not worth the effort.. these were just ok.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Jamie31
I felt this was WAY to sweet, the ingredients sound good but you will need a root canal when done!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes