My Reviews (29)

Date Cake

This date cake is a little different from your usual because it has a topping which is cooked under the grill. Serve warm but not too hot!
Reviews (29)


26 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Babs
I made the gluten free version of this cake for my husband. I used gluten free all-purpose flour, almond flour and coconut milk with melted butter for topping as substitutes. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Reg Sypher
Definitely making this again, I love dates and it was nice and moist. Reminded me of an old bush mans recipe of date pudding.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: Hanan
I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and the eggs to only one, it came out yum
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: Jennifer Odette
I made this with only dates and I used a box cake..yum
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: Bunny
The best date cake ever! Super moist! Just changed to brown sugar and didn't add raisins. Thank u!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Cturtle
I made it twice. The second tip I used chopped dry figs and it was just as good. It is very moist and keeps well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Linda
This is an amazing cake. I didn't have cream so used almond milk and it turned out beautifully. I also added a little allspice. It is moist and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2014
Reviewed by: SHIFSHA
Loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: SilviaAna
sweet and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of doubling the amount of walnuts for the glaze (I made cupcakes and wanted more of them). Will definitely be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes