My Reviews (36)

Simple Bacon and Cream Pasta

As the title says bacon and cream - with some nutmeg and pepper to lift it. Nice with with a tossed green salad and some garlic bread.
Reviews (36)


07 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: BroncosFan
I increased this to feed our family and it was great. A few changes to accomodate what I had on hand: I had no cream so instead I used 2% milk, so after melting the butter, I added a few pinches of flour to ensure I'd have a thicker sauce. I used regular black pepper and threw in some crushed red pepper for kick and left out the nutmeg. Whole family enjoyed this and I love how easy and quick it was to throw together. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: STEPSWA
Yum! This is so rich and delicious. I added asparagus bites to it so I felt a little bit healthier while eating it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Rosanne
This recipe was delicious!! My boyfriend really liked it!! I added some chicken though!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: PercyPea
Firstly, half a pound of pasta is more than two servings (thank goodness, since, as listed each serving is over a thousand calories). We got about 4 and a half servings out of it. Also, it made more sense to me to just cook the bacon in the same pasta pot right before making the sauce, worked well and added some flavor. As another reviewer said, used 2% milk and added a little flour, but I don't think the flour was really necessary as it would have been plenty thick. Also put in some sauteed mushroom and onion. Tasted great. Good versatile recipe, will certainly use again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: branchan
Very quick and easy, very tasty! Sounded good as-written but I added some mushrooms, broccoli, Roma tomatoes, and garlic that I sauteed with the grease from the bacon. I used fat free half-&-half, black pepper (didn't have white), and used a little bit of pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have straight nutmeg.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Recipe Queen
I really liked the flavor, but it could have had some chicken or shrimp to give it some umf! My husband didn't like it well as I did, but I will be making it again! I will just be sure to add some chicken. I've decided that I think alfredo as a whole needs chicken b/c it's just too blah by itself.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: kac2research
Just okay. Not sure where this recipe went wrong ,but it was bland and just didn't do it for our family. I had to ehance the flavor with roasted garlic, romano cheese, and a bit of salt. I served it with parmesan chicken breast. Not sure I would make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: LINEY
Very good and easy! I 'spiced' it up a bit though and it was outstanding. I chopped up some leaf spinach and sprinkled in some crushed red pepper. This not only made it very tasty and a little healthier, but the added colors made it LOOK as good as it tasted.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: KANSASINMAINE
This is incredibly yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Morgan Swift
This is wonderful! I needed something fast and tasty for everyone to enjoy and this hit the spot... I even had all the ingredients on hand. It is a definitely a go to recipe when I am low on time or patience... I even blogged about it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes