My Reviews (13)

Pasta Salad with Prosciutto, Grapes and Cranberries

This is a perfect summer barbecue side dish because of the tartness of the lemon dressing and the cranberries and grapes. Very flavourful.
Reviews (13)


30 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Beth
Delicious! I made this for my husband and his parents for his birthday picnic. It worked perfectly, tasted great and wasn't that difficult to make. I did not cook the prosciutto, because we love the flavor it already has. Might as well use (much cheaper) bacon if you're going to fry it up. It was great with the prosciutto as is. In the future, I'd up the grapes, and decrease the peas a little as there were a bunch left over at the end. Thanks for a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: rcrn03
This was very good... we cut back on the peas, put in mostly for color. Next time i will substitute broccoli.. Good flavors but need more dressing, maybe a 1/3 more..will make again with those changes.... good base recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: RSC
Great blend of flavors!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Sharon
I thought the salad was very bland and the herbs added at the end gave it a bitter taste. It made a lot of salad and I ended tossing most of it out after a party where it didn't go over well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Emily
Wonderful unique flavor. I left out the prosciutto and it still was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Janin Pugh Robertson
While I did not mind this, it was not a hit with everyone else. Maybe they just aren't pasta salad people. Loved the grapes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: DuffMan
I liked the light, lemony flavor of this pasta salad very much. I used a combination of dried cranberries and cherries. I also used cubed ham instead of the proscuitto.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: janine
Exactly what I was looking for - very good!I used this garlic seasoning blend because raw garlic seems to become stronger and stronger. I would only mark it down a bit because I can't figure out how to get it creamier. It seems to absorb more and more as it sits and is slightly sticky. (if anyone has a tip, I'd love to know!) The lemon seems strong, at first, but really tones down later.Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 May 2010
Reviewed by: Bethanie Kinsaul Bryan
Loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: cookiemama
Super easy to make & delicious! I didn't have Prosciutto so I added shredded chicken instead. Still so good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes