My Reviews (222)

Jam Filled Pastry Biscuits

These biscuits, called Kolacke in Czech, are perfect for the holiday season. Try any flavour of jam - peach, apricot and raspberry are most popular.
Reviews (222)


23 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Melissa Burlew
I've made these a couple times and they go over well. Flavor is good and they aren't overly sweet. It is a little frustrating that they don't stay closed up. Last time I used another reviewers suggestion to cut circles and drop them in a mini muffin pan - they cook well and come out looking cute and almost like flowers, but you have to be very careful not to use too much jam or the overflow and make a mess.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: cookitup
These are REALLY tasty but a bit tricky to get into proper form. I would highly recommend using flour to roll, as the recipe suggests, rather than the confectioner's sugar. I started that way and it was just too sticky. I also had trouble with the ends coming apart. Be sure to get the dough nice and thin!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: laskiblue
Tender, flaky, and rich - just the way kolacky should be.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: KAYY24
I make these cookie all the time. But I roll these in powder sugar which gives a little sugar they are perfect. KAYY24
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: healthyeater28
I did not think these cookies were all that great. I made them as directed, and baked them as directed...they were not very flavorful, and needed to be left in the oven for longer. My husband liked them, but I will not be making them again=(
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: KB
I had a lot of trouble getting them to be the right shape, and they popped open in the oven. The taste of the dough is pretty bland and flour-y. This was a waste of some high-end butter!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: JoniB
My family calls these "Goddess Cookies". They are awesome!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2009
Reviewed by: Valerie Anna
Made these for a birthday party and were loved by all there. Was asked to make more for the next birthday party.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: danielle
This is a must keep recipe! These cookies are delicious. I made them for family, and they kept devouring them at every chance they could get.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Sea Dance
beautiful cookie..I made them oval and sprinkled with powdered sugar. Great taste. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes