My Reviews (34)

Carrot Pecan Cake

The addition of cranberries makes a nice change from the raisins most people use in carrot cake. Perfect with cream cheese icing.
Reviews (34)


11 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: rjdchurchill
Excellent - love this cake. Substitute unsweetened apple sauce for the oil and it is still excellent and moist.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: MaMaMary
Really good. I put in no mayo, but added an unmeasured amount of of applesauce - probably about a cup- and it turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: bizzi_dad
Awesome!!! Love cranberries and especially loved this dessert. Thank you
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Molly
Delicious carrot cake. I was a little unsure about using mayonnaise rather than oil, but decided to try it anyway. This cake baked up very nice and even, no dip in the middle like some carrot cakes that use oil. We enjoyed the addition of the dried cranberries. I frosted with a cream cheese icing. We had this for my son and father's birthday and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks jowolf2 for sharing your recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Cathy
I made this for my Boyfriends birthday, I didn't have any pecans but used hazelnuts instead. OMG was perfectly moist and great. I used cream cheese frosting, but wasn't even needed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2010
Reviewed by: abi.sabad
Excellent excellent excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: jackien21
Made this today for my Mom's birthday. It is delicious! I like it a lot more than carrot cake made with raisins and coconut. Will make it again, for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Gail Ann Hickman
Very tasty and moist..soft of spice cakey even..definately use cream cheese frosting though..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: paula
I made this cake with 1 can of pumpkin puree instead of the mayo. It was moist and delicious.My prayer group loved this cake, as well as the extra one I made for my family, I would sure make this again !.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2011
Reviewed by: Wendy Allen-Kerr
Very good - super moist. I didn't change a thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes