My Reviews (55)

Baked Crab Frittata

This crab frittata has swiss cheese, spring onion, red capsicum, extra light cream and is baked in in the oven to make it almost a crab and egg pie. Yummy.
Reviews (55)


26 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: SANNTAY
The quiche turned out well, although I omitted the red pepper, and it required more baking time than stated. Everyone loved it! Would definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: SeymourSally
GREAT RECIPE!!! I accidentally left out the red pepper and liked it much better than with the pepper in it. I also subsituted sherry for the wine. I make a crustless version by using swiss cheese slices as the "crust" instead of putting shredded swiss on top. It is really good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: mr/mrs z
Delicious. I subbed sherry - didn't have an open bottle of white handy - and it came out great. I used baby Swiss for a milder flavor. I A little more work than "Crab Quiche I", also from this site, but worth it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: ELEANORR
I am never sure whether I should review a recipe when I have not followed it exactly, but hopefully my changes were not major. I left out the wine as I had none open. I used a combination of mozarella and cheddar as that is what I had. I added mushrooms because I had some. It was tasty and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Erin Aaron
This quiche is delicious! I am not a seasoned cook, so this was my first quiche and I was very pleasantly suprised. I added green peppers, baby shrimp, and used a mexican blend cheese rather than the swiss. It was fabulous!! Wish me luck on my journey to becoming a good cook!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: wolfpup
Very good. Everyone in my house liked it. I used "lump" crab meat. It's costly but makes a big difference.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Amber
I thought this was wonderful. I did not use a crust for this and I also used some Gruyere cheese instead of regular swiss. It was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Sara
I made it for my mom's birthday. It had a light texture, but a rich taste. I made my own crust. I used the canned premium lump crabmeat (about $4 instead of $20). I would use a little more red pepper next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: JessiCACA
I recently had Lapband surgery and this was something I cooked THE DAY I was able to eat solid foods (2 weeks post-surgery) and this was AMAZING!!! the flavors were really good and it was really easy to make. I enjoy this recipe a lot. I'd like to try it with a mixture of real crab and artificial.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Joy Kidd
I gave this five stars but deserves ten. I loved this recipe and so did my family. A definate keeper. A must make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes