My Reviews (29)

Marshmallow Cornflake Slice

This is even tastier than the similar sweet which uses rice bubbles. So easy to make it's fun for kids to do. You can also add chocolate chips if you want.
Reviews (29)


22 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: WendyTheofilou
terrific and very easy. I added dried cranberries, crystallized ginger and choc chips - yum!
 
28 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: Island Girl
Added chocolate chips for the chocolate lovers in the house and some vanilla! Reducced butter to 1/4 cup as suggested by another review. Yummy and very crunchy! Super easy and a fast treat to make in a hurry!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: Mrs. A.
This is great stuff!! Made mine without the almonds and I think it still tasted wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: Momof2
These are so good. If you want something a bit different than rice crispies then you have got to try these. Thank you for such a great treat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Lidie
Okay- after reading review after review, I would have to say that these are pretty good, I did the 1/4 c butter and added Vanilla- but did anyone notice that they did not really say when to add the COCONUT- which in my opinion is a big part in this recipe, so I added it when the marshmallow was melted- speaking of which- I only had on hand miniature marshmallows so I just did a 4 to 1 ratio- and I think next time I will do 6 to 1. I didn't have sliced almonds so I didnt use them. I used a square pan and they still seem pretty thin- no way will this fit on 9X13 or you will get a one cornflake layer. I did half plain and put it in the pan- then I added chocolate chips and put the remainder in the pan because my young son will not eat chocolate- strange but true. ENJOY!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: Leslee Haylett
yummy!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: jowolf2
A very nice tasting recipe. A little soggy even though I added extra cornflakes and cut the butter back to 1/4 cup. I threw in a handful of chopped marashino cherries that I had blotted dry and then finely diced.It looked very festive and tasted great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: HISANDTHEIRS
I agree that 3/4 c was too much butter, and wonder if it might have been a typo? I used 1/4 c like I use in the Rice Krispy treats, and it worked great. It would have been a mess and soggy if I'd used all of it. As for the rest of the recipe: Yummy! I loved the coconut. It's a nice break from the tradition Rice Krispy recipe. Good recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: LUCYNDA
Holy camoly - these are the best squares I've ever had. I made them for a family gathering (and my family is huge!) every single aunt, my sisters, and my grandmothers got the recipe from me. We had a huge variety of squares and they were the only ones that got completely eaten.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2010
Reviewed by: gilly
this was great. I do have to agree though, I found that 3/4 cup was alot of butter. I did cut it back to 1/2 cup but still found that to be too much, my solution was to add more marshmallows. I had some toasted coconut marshmallows and that is what I used, I also toasted the almonds and coconut in a dry frypan until golden brown. Next time I want to add more almonds and coconut as i enjoyed that part alot but found that there was not enough of them in the slice
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes