My Reviews (36)

Rocky Road Biscuits

These are a decadent biscuit packed with the flavours of rocky road; these being chocolate, marshmallows and nuts.
Reviews (36)


13 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: SARAH SLATE
These cookies taste great and are very easy to throw together. The only down side is that the marshmellows melt away in the oven. Try placing the marshmellows on top immediately after the cookies come out of the oven. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Domestic Goddess
Delecatably orgasmic! This was an amazing recipe base. Made a few changes: Melted 1c. Double choc chips W/butter Used Almonds instead, Used 1/2c. Brown Sugar + 1/2c white. Rolled 2 mini mellows inside, making a ball. Then topped it with one. These cookies came out awesome!They are like Rocky Road truffles when made this way. (Baked 7 min.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: CookinBug
These are pretty yummy cookies. I used the recommended 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added about a half a package of instant chocolate pudding to ensure that they would be nice and chewy. I rolled the dough into balls around a mini marshmallow and baked them that way. When they came out of the oven I immediately topped them with a marshmallow, which melted nicely. Didn't really remind me of Rocky Road anything, not sure what it is missing, but still good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: JakesLady
This is a great recipe!! I changed 2 things: 1) I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar in place of all white and 2) I stirred the marshmallows into the batter. I spread mine in a BAR pan and baked for about 15 minutes. The marshmallows "toasted" just like roasting them on a campfire.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Sarah
I have made this multiple times and they have always been great, but difficult to assembe (the dough is very stick making it difficult to put the marshmellows inside. If found that if I add the melted chocolate when it is still hot the dough does not get as sticky, they turn out just as well, the prep time is cut in half. I also added about a cup of chocolate chips to this and it was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Diana Moutsopoulos
These cookies are nice, but we probably won't be running to make them again. Like another reviewer, we sort of felt something was missing. They look pretty with the browned marshmallow tops, but in the end they're not out of this world special. The only thing I did differently was cut the sugar by HALF, like another reviewer. They were still extremely sweet, so I really recommend cutting the sugar down by at least half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Laury Livsey Dyke
I think this is the lost recipe I've been looking for...my girlfriend in high school introduced it to me and her family put one marshmallow on top to cook 5-7 min, and then placed another on top of that and baked it again for 1-2 min to melt. I loved the melted marshmallow part and would always add 2 to make the total 3. It looks like my cookies were a bit thinner than the picture and always tender/chewy and moist! Thank you for posting your recipe...ahhh, the memories! I can't wait to try them again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: FRIZZLEFRY
great cookie. for some reason my husband thinks they should be more "chocolatey"? so easy to make. ill definitely make them again and i put 3 marshmallows on each cookie immediately after they came out of the oven.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: STR8WIKED85
very moist, not too sweet
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Jenowuk
Fabulous! Quick to make, and they look and taste great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes