My Reviews (31)

Triple Chocolate Chip Biscuits

Dark chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips and white chocolate chips in a chocolate biscuit will satisfy those chocoholic cravings!
Reviews (31)


26 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Matthew Koehl
I would give it a million stars if I could! AMAZING!! Worked just fine without the liquer, too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Nina Ulmer
This was a great recipe to start with and then I go and find a way to mess with it! I used 1/4c avocado, 1/4c dates and 1/2c margarine instead of the butter. I used only 1 cup of brown sugar, 1/4c of Nutella and 1/3c cocoa. I used only 1 cup of chocolate chips and everything else was the same. I thought they were very cake-like when baked at 350 for about 14 min so I bumped it up to 400 for 10 min and flattened them with a sugared fork. This turned out better, but I think they actually had TOO many chocolate chips! I would rather have added more hazelnuts and used white chocolate chips instead. It could do a really nice muffin recipe with some zucchini to lighten it up a bit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Bertie
Looking for an option to classic chocolate chip cookies?. I made this recipe to take to a friends' party. They are soo tasty! The toasted hazelnuts are a great idea. I might add a few more of them next time. This recipe is definitely a keeper. BD
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: donna0313
These are great, and although I used exactly what it called for, you could substitute peanut butter, mint or any other chip in there for a different taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: smksmk00
turned out very well. added mini-m&ms for 1 cup chips since that is what I had with the white and milk chips. added 2TB water in place of liquer; dough was very thick, but turned out rich and chocolatey. Will definitely keep this as my chocolate cookie recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2011
Reviewed by: chrstn
I made these for an office potluck and they received rave reviews! They were a nice chewy cookie and didn't spread too much in the oven. I did replace the coffee-flavored liqueur with 2 TBSP of strong brewed coffee.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Bobbi123
These are delicious cookies. I added an extra tablespoon of the liqueur (cause I love it!) and used only two cups of chips (and that was plenty). I used a mixture of the kind of chips in the recipe as well as some peanut butter ones which went great. Butterscotch would work well too I bet, just go with whatever you have. Get a glass of milk ready for when you eat these, they are very rich!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: oneoldduck69
Excellent! very chocolatey. Better than just chocolate chip.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2012
Reviewed by: Treva Stone Walker
I made this with m&ms, no nuts, & I just used 2 T of dark coffee (no liqueur on hand.) It turned out incredible & my children LOVED it. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: tami1968
Made these for Christmas they were very good even leaving out the nuts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes