My Reviews (26)

Easy Chocolate Oat Biscuits

Packaged chocolate cake mix makes these delicious chocolate oat biscuits super easy to prepare. Oats add great texture and fibre to a chocolate biscuit.
Reviews (26)


06 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: NCNan
Before making these cookies, I read the reviews and decided to make my own adjustments and the cookies came out perfectly! Oven should be 350. Use 1 Cup butter, omit the shortening, use 2 EGGS and cream them with the butter, brown sugar and water. Follow the recipe as directed. Use 1 TEASPOON per cookie, they really spread out if you use too much batter. Make these adjustments and you will really be pleased with the results!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2009
This was excellent. I used peanut butter chips and devil's food cake. They don't spread very much, so you might want to flatten cookies slightly if you are making balls with a scoop like I did.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Crystal Cooks
EXCELLENT! I followed reviewers' suggestion and used 1 cup butter instead of the margarine & shortening and 2 eggs instead of just one. Also, I cooked it at 350 degrees for 9 minutes. DELICIOUS!!!!! Thanks for this recipe! I finally hit jackpot after looking for so long! And to think you use cake mix!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: bad bad kitty
These cookies are easy to make and quite tasty. I used 2 whole sticks of butter instead of shortening and margarine. i also used regular sugar instead of brown. Dried cranberries instead of chocolate chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Kelly Coffeelover
Wow! These turned out wonderfully! They tasted great warm....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: SHERRI2014
exellent and chocolatey! what more can i say??? thanks for sharing. couldnt be easier to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: Brown Sugar Girl
These cookies are great! I added a little extra water and a few extra chocolate chips to suit my taste. Really easy and stayed moist for 5-7 days.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: BMTZDT
This was a great cookie. I used a devils food cake mix. They were eaten quickly. I will definitely make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Morechocolateplease
These are delicious with the perfect mix of chewy and just a bit of crunch. I've made cookies with cake mixes before that were ok, but these were a hit! I made the suggested changes of using 1 cup of butter and 2 eggs and I baked them at 350 for 10 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2002
Loved the recipe and the only change I made was milk chocolate mini M&Ms instead of the semi-sweet chocolate chips. It resulted in a much more colorful final product!! These cookies literally disappear every time I make them!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes