My Reviews (217)

Quick Chocolate Chip Cookies

This chocolate chip cookie recipe only makes twelve cookies but you can easily double or triple it. You can also use it to make bars, just press the dough into a small baking tray.
Reviews (217)


10 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: SuperSam
Yum
 
21 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: GRRLINTHEMOON
Excellent cookies! The original contributor is right; substitute some margarine for part of the shortening. Our family also thought it needed a lot more vanilla; I'd triple what it calls for. But the cookies were fantastic, and definitely a big hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: BADABING267
Tasted great. Yet cookie was flat. Any tips on how to remedy that?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: PUYALLUPGIRL
This is without a doubt the best chocolate chip cookie recipe. I've been freezing the dough in cookie-size balls, flash freezing them, putting them in freezer bags and giving them as extra treats to my friends when they have new babies. I'm not sure if any of the dough has actually gotten baked, or if it all got eaten straight out of the freezer. YUMMY!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: YOSHIKA323
Quick and easy recipe w/ excellent result! I substituted half of shortening w/ butter, and added slightly more vanilla. My husband and son loves them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: BELINDA
I made these for a group of teenage girls who all said that these were great. My friend who helped me make them even wanted this recipe to replace here usual recipe. I thought they were pretty good. But unfortunatly I really like a more buttery falvored cookie than these were. I did use butter flavored crisco but it didn't take the lack of butter away. These cookies are nice and soft. I do like having more brown sugar than white sugar, I like the flavor better. When I make these again I will probably modify it a bit and add both shortening and butter (only a 1/3 or 1/4 of what it calls for will be butter until I find the right mix for me) this will hopefully give me the butter flavor I like and still keep them softness that I also like. I have now made it with regular crisco, the flavor isn't all that. Plus make sure the crisco hasn't be sitting around the house too long, that will make the flavor even worse!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: APRILFOO
I made these cookies a few weeks ago & used almonds instead of walnuts & a 1/4 tsp. of almond extract I added also & they were so awesome ! I have never made such a easy & versatile cookie to make
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: KATHY_TIMBER
Simple and delicious cookies. Very easy to make... used half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: ARTDRAKE
These are the BEST chocolate chip cookies and very easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: CARRINAE
This is by far the BEST chocolate chip recipe I have ever tried! My husband usually only eats cookies when they are fresh out of the oven, but when I make these cookies, I can't keep him out of the cookie jar!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes