My Reviews (32)

Cauliflower and Pea Masala

Gobi mutter masala is a vegetarian Indian dish of sauteed peas and cauliflower. They are seasoned with salt, cumin seed and mustard seeds. Enjoy with rice.
Reviews (32)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LISAKP71 said:
Used different ingredients. you forgot to put any masala in it.... with littlebit of garam masala and peprika poweder, it will taste like an indian gobi.. cauliflower..
 
Comment:
10 Apr 2011
Zehra said:
I put masalas in it.
 
10 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Zehra
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MARIELML said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Not bad. A little too much cumin I think though...and I love cumin! I used one can of peas plus a can of diced tomatoes and let it all simmer a while until the cauliflower got nice and mushy. I have better ways of fixing cauliflower, but I may try this again since it was very easy.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: iluvpickles
my husband is Indian and this just didn't have enough "kick" for us. If you like it mild then it should be good for you.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: risala
This is an excellent and tasty side. Goes great with beef brisket. Very quick to make also.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Lois Lane
Made this last night with Chicken Makhani (Mitch Ferguson) and it was delicious! I didn't have cumin seeds, so I added ground cumin when I added the vegs and gave it a stir. I can't wait to try it with the cumin seeds. Thanks
 
18 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: passion_cook
you forgot to put any masala in it.... with littlebit of garam masala and peprika poweder, it will taste like an indian gobi.. cauliflower..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: MOMMYOFPEPPER
my husband is Indian and this just didn't have enough "kick" for us. If you like it mild then it should be good for you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: SunnyByrd
This is a nice, clean and simple side dish for an Indian meal. Some of the reviewers are wanting it to be something else. Please note that the recipe calls for cumin *seed*, not ground cumin, which would definitely overpower this dish if mistaken. I made this recipe as written, salting to taste, and enjoyed it very much with Steve's Chicken Korma from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes