My Reviews (297)

Chicken and Sun-dried Tomato Pasta

You'll love this combination of pasta, garlic, chicken, Romano cheese and sun dried tomatoes! Steamed asparagus makes a great side dish.
Reviews (297)


14 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Jaime
This recipe was great!!! I only give it 4/5 stars b/c of the necessary modifications. Based on the other reviews, I only used 12oz of bowtie pasta and doubled the sauce ingredients (but only used 5-6 Tbsp of butter; I also did not double the parsley). I used just 2 chicken breasts, and also doubled the sun dried tomato portion. We didn't have any Romano cheese at home so I omitted it and it still turned out great! I am not sure why another reviewer said this dish lacked flavor, b/c it is full of flavor! We also like our food with a little kick, so I added about 1-2 tsp crushed red pepper (to taste). My husband raved about it and is already anxious to eat leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2002
Reviewed by: CORITA
I tried this recipe and absolutely loved it. I added white wine, used olive oil instead of butter (and used less than the listed amount of fat), and added extra sundried tomatoes that I made myself. I have been looking for a way to use up all these dried tomatoes, and this is wonderful! I also used penne pasta, but only half the called for amount, and had just the right amount of sauce. Thank you for a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: RogueOnion8
I was originally extremely excited to make this after reading the previous reviews and looking at the ingredients. But, I must say it was only mediocre, I was not impressed at all. The only differences between the original recipe and the way I cooked it is that I added teaspoon of italian seasoning and some artichoke hearts, both suggested in previous reviews. I will not be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Ohiocook
I was leary of the cream of chicken soup in this recipe- but it was really delicious. I only had canned tomato's and used them. It was very good. You could really make alot of variations. We will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2007
Reviewed by: JJM
This was VERY GOOD!! I'm sad there weren't enough leftovers for both my husband and myself to take for lunch today! I read through many of the reviews and made several changes, one of which was halving the pasta (I used tri-color rotini), which made the amount of sauce just perfect! I used the "light" cream of mushroom soup, sauteed green onions and garlic in olive oil first (instead of butter), and added a splash of dry white wine. I also used Italian seasoning instead of parsley and added some crushed red pepper. I rehydrated my sundried tomatoes by tossing them in with the pasta! Worked great. I used fresh grated Parm as well. So tasty - I want to make it again soon! Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: ahouk95
This was very good! I changed a couple of things - tried to make it a little lower in fat. I doubled the sauce. I used 98% fat free cream of chicken. I used half of the butter. Also I used Basil & Oregano stewed tomatoes instead of sundried tomatoes (because that is what I had on hand!). It turned out really well! Will make again! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: GINNYG
Great recipe! The only change I made is adding a little white wine to the sauce as it was cooking. Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Megan
I tried this recipe last night, but with a few alterations. The grocery store nearest to my house did not have the farfalle (bowtie) pasta, so I used rigatoni, and they were also out of sundried tomatos. Even without the sundried tomatos, it was SO GOOD. And if you like more garlic, don't be afraid to add more. I used at least 5 gloves of garlic and it probably could have used more!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Summer
As suggested, I doubled the sauce (but used 3/4 cup butter instead of 1 cup when doubled) and added more sundried tomatoes. I also added sauteed asparagus and it was delicious (gave it a good color, too.) Also, I used parmesan cheese and it was very delicious. I served my family with slices of lemon and red chili flakes (optional side) and EVERYONE LOVED IT.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Brooks Andrews Walton
I have made this several times and have always gotten great reviews. Easy and tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes