My Reviews (55)

Chicken Linguine with Creamy Mushroom Sauce

This is a very simple and delicious pasta sauce and you probably already have all the ingredients in your kitchen. Add a little more flour if you like a thicker sauce.
Reviews (55)


03 May 2004
Reviewed by: Wilemon
We enjoyed this. I added some fresh Parmesan to the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: SKYTONIC
So many good ingredients...Such a waste! Neither my husband or I liked this one. Maybe it was just us. I felt that the dish needed something.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: LESLIEHOWIE
Was so easy to make and was absolutely delicious! My husband and I love mushrooms and this truly satisfied. I also added some parmesan cheese and had to add the broth earlier to whisk in the flour. Will make this again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: McCabe79
Because the recipe just stated mushrooms I used Portabello and the taste was amazing. My only problem with this is that the sauce was too thin. Next time I might try more flour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Sandi Miles
Made this and my Husband and I thought it was good. I had added dijon mustard after the flour and chicken broth had thicken to add a little more flavor. I will definitely make it again but not too often as it is a rich dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2005
Reviewed by: Oil of Molé
Only so-so. The sauce tasted mostly of sour cream. I think that if I had added parmesan cheese, like the other reviewers did, it would have been a lot tastier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: lalynnhussey
I thought this ok, but my husband must have loved it b/c the next week he asked for me to make it again. It's an easy enough recipe, especially if you have left over chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2005
Reviewed by: Kristin Pozniak
VERY good! Not hard to make either. I halved everything except the mushrooms, we really like them. I added some fresh lime juice to the sauce at the end. I thought it sounded good for some reason, and it went well. We will have this again, my toddler son loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: tOniE
I thought its ok however my boyfriend likes the sauce because its not too creamy.I find the sauce too thick!next time i will add more chicken broth & less flour.I put the mushroom as a side dish.no onion though as we both dont like onion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Sara L
Great recipe, has a really nice flavor. I used EVOO instead of butter and I also used fresh garlic. I will use this recipe again!! Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes