My Reviews (143)

Strawberry and Orange Smoothie

A refreshing dairy-free smoothie! A summer drink that can be enjoyed all year round. You can make it with raspberries or blueberries too, but I love strawberries!
Reviews (143)


03 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Nicola
Fabulous. Didn't use the sugar and added pineapple.
 
31 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: magz1704
Fantastic recipe definitely a keeper!
 
19 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: koshakee
This is a pretty good recipe but probably not my favourite. It is great because it is so quick and easy using store bought orange juice (it didn't specify fresh or store bought) but I definitely prefer the taste of freshly squeezed oranges in a fruit smoothie. I also tried to avoid adding the sugar but with the store bought orange juice, it was too bitter and definitely needed it. I used frozen strawberries which made it very thick and slushy like. It was so refreshing and would be wonderful in summer. If you use frozen strawberries, you may not want to use ice unless you want to make it go further.
 
09 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: ian_n_bec
verry yummy and refreshing. made it just as the recipe said and it was beautiful...
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LAZE said:
Used different ingredients. This is good, much better with a banana. Thanks tapegurl
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Sarah W said:
Used different ingredients. This is good but we liked it better with a banana. We can't get strawberries now so we use the frozen strawberries in sugar so we omit the sugar called for. Thank you.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Nadia said:
Used different ingredients. After I added the banana it was even better. I will continue to use this recipe!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SLOcook
Refreshing! Made for breakfast for myself this morning and had to make another batch because everyone drank it all and wanted more. If you want it thicker, freeze your fresh strawberries or use frozen and that will thicken it up. I enjoyed as written and would not change a thing. Thanks tapegurl
 
31 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: Lesley
Refreshing! Made for breakfast for myself this morning and had to make another batch because everyone drank it all and wanted more. If you want it thicker, freeze your fresh strawberries or use frozen and that will thicken it up. I enjoyed as written and would not change a thing. Thanks tapegurl
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Butterfly Flutterby
This is good but we liked it better with a banana. We can't get strawberries now so we use the frozen strawberries in sugar so we omit the sugar called for. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes