My Reviews (18)

Creamy Chicken Linguine

A creamy chicken sauce is combined with linguine pasta to create this easy dinner. Ideal served with garlic bread and a white wine.
Reviews (18)


18 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Mom's Place
I made this last night and my family raved over this! I did not feel that this sauce is more like broccoli/cheese soup, as the consistency was much thicker and tastier. I did add more garlic as we are a garlic family and did not add onions because our children do not enjoy them. I will make this again, and I'm sure my family will be asking for it again as well!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: recipes need gluten
This had great taste and will make this again. I have a problem with cheese and chicken lumping together when I melt cheese. So when I made this, I added the milk and cheese to the flour mixture and let the cheese melt then added it to the chicken and veggies. I cooked the veggies in olive oil (calories) and and used chicken boullion b/c that's what I had
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
Okay - one MAJOR difference between my picture and the recipe - I realized after chopping the other vegetables that my broccoli was no longer edible. I used thawed frozen peas instead. I used two large chicken breasts, which were more than enough. Very tasty recipe - comfort food - perfect for this cold, snowy evening.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: sibullard
This recipe was very good. My Husband loved it. I omitted a few things like the mushrooms,green onions, and broccoli. (He's not a fan of veggies). I also only used 8oz of chicken broth. I will definetly make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Joy
This sauce is more like broccoli/cheese soup. I would recommend a lot less chicken broth. Also, add the broccoli later, so the pieces stay together and are not too soft.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Le3igh
Very good recipe; i made several substitutions as i didn't have all the ingredients on hand. First, I sauteed 1/2 a yellow onion and the 5 garlic cloves in 2 tbsp butter. I omitted the mushrooms and broccoli, but added 1/2 bag of frozen peas. Instead of adding the chicken broth in with the veggies, i gradually added the broth to the butter/flour mixture in the saucepan; also added about another 1/4 cup of flour to even the proportions out. My whole family liked this meal, and I would definitely make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: love2bake21
I substituted all over this recipe. We used whole grain shells instead of linguine, whole wheat flour vs. regular bleached, no broccolli, no onions, and extra cheese. The family loved it. even my insanely fussy 5 year old dove right in. Next time I might lay off the garlic a bit but otherwise it was great. Like chicken mac n cheese. Score one for moms with picky eaters!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Jacquelee
i could see how some people would think this is good. It does not have any taste to it at all. It is just mac and cheese with linguine pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: soupisgoodfood33
made with 2 chicken breasts, its what i had. i didnt use the cheese recipe instead i subbed a jar of cheddar ragu sauce i needed to use up. very good, next time i make this ill make the sauce as written. good with bread and byrdhouse blistered tomatoes from this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Jill
Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes