My Reviews (87)

Chicken and Asparagus Pasta

Fresh asparagus is an amazing ingredient and I am always looking for new ways to use it. This creamy chicken and asparagus pasta is currently one of my favourites.
Reviews (87)


10 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Thisni Caza
Sorry to buck the trend here, but boiling the asparagus didn't work for me at all. I tried another aspargus/pasta recipe that directed boiling the aspargus, but instead I sauteed the asparagus with garlic. To me that is a much more flavorful method for aspargus-lovers than boiling.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Jog Dish
Amazing with a few minor changes. I made a roux out of the butter (I only used 1/4 cup) and 1/4 cup flour, cooked this for a few minutes and then whisked in the half and half. I also did NOT boil the asparagus and I hate Limp asparagus. I sauteed it with some mushrooms and garlic then added to the sauce and chicken before serving. Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: Ginny Judd
This was easy an delicious. I used light butter and fat free half and half to cut back on he fat content. I used a whole pound of pasta and there was plenty of sauce. I found the consistency of the sauce perfect, you just have to cook it until it thickens. Try adding a bit more parmesan if won't thicken, fresh parmesan works best. Not everyone in my family likes the asparagus so I cooked it separately and added it only for those who will east it. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: ANDREANB
This is an amazing dinner. Instead of using garlic powder, I used 2 cloves of minced garlic. It's so easy to make and tastes great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: NYPRINCESSA
I made this recipe tonight for my boyfriend and family and it was a hit! I do have to say if it is your first time making alfredo sauce you should put the parmesan cheese in very slowly and don't bring the sauce to a boil! i added mozzarella cheese, salt and white wine for taste, i substituted the cream with fat free half and half, it worked great! thank you for sharing the recipe, it was an easy dish for a beginner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: PamaMama
This fettucine has the best flavor! I like my sauce a bit thicker so I added a corn starch mixture - it was perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: Salsera713
Wow! This was absolutely wonderful. I added some white wine (1 tbsp per serving) as suggested in a previous review and used spinach fettuccine. I sauteed the chicken in garlic prior to adding it to the sauce. There wasn't quite as much sauce as I thought there would be, but it was just enough. I will definitely be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: GRETCHEN BOISSEAU
Use half cream and half skim milk to lower the fat content - it doesn't lose it's flavour!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: JELJ
This was bland...the next time I think I'll add a little white wine to the sauce and more spice...maybe cayenne or tabasco...the asparagus gave it good flavor, but the dish lacked color. Tasted rich though...will probably cut the fat next time too....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: ZOOCHILD
I love asparagas and i'm always looking for recipes that include it. This recipe is awesome!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes