My Reviews (757)

Chewy Peanut Butter Slice

Peanut butter features in this easy to make slice. It is so popular in my house I always make a double batch. Goes great with a chocolate icing.
Reviews (757)


08 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: MissHellen13
This is absolutely awesome. My children don't normally eat peanut butter yet they managed to devour this slice.
 
14 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: emrossiter
So easy & so yummy!!!
 
06 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: tmiller676
Great recipe! I made a couple of changes, though, to make it less cake-like and more brownie-like: I doubled the recipe and added one less egg and 1/3 cup less flour. I also added an extra 1/3 cup of peanut butter (and a few less tablespoons butter) and spread a thin layer of a chocolate glaze on top when it came out of the oven. It was a huge hit! I'll definitely be making it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: FOODWIZ
First, if you want these chewy and brownie-like DO NOT BEAT THE EGGS UNTIL THEY'RE FLUFFY that will only make it cake-like. In fact, don't use your mixer at all. Use a fork to mix together the butter and peanut butter, then mix in the sugars, then the egg and vanilla, and then the dry ingredients with a spoon. This will make them chewy and yummy like a real brownie! Great basic recipe though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: naples34102
I should have trusted my instincts on these and used my own judgment rather than paying such close attention to all the reviewers who recommended a longer baking time. Do not overbake, or you'll end up with one, dry peanut butter brownie. Mine would have been perfect at 25 minutes, but I let it go another five. Having said that, they're good, with a nice peanut butter flavor--but with so many other recipes out there, I wouldn't call this a "must make again, to die for recipe." I frosted them with Chocolate Frosting I, which made them twice as good as they would have been otherwise.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: KC03
Tastes like a peanut butter cake, moist and yummy! I added about 2/3 cup of chocolate chips and baked it in a 8x8 baking pan instead of 9x9. Very quick and easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: erin.parker
These brownies were amazing! My boyfriend hates chocolate, so I'm always trying to find desserts that don't have any in them. I made the recipe as is, but made a peanut butter icing in order to make it extra special! I used 2 cups of confectioners sugar, 2 tablespoons of milk, 2 teaspoons of corn syrup and 2 full tablespoons of peanut butter. It made the brownies sweeter (the way I like them) and added even more peanut butter flavor! I'll definitely be making these again soon!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: ELIZZYC
These are really yummy, especially with chocolate frosting. To double the recipe, I baked them in a 9x13 pan and lowered the temp to 325 (as was suggested by another reviewer) - they were more than ready in 35 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: REBEKAH39
LOVED THIS!!!!! Delicious is too small a word for it. I put peanut butter and milk chocolate chips all over the top and let them bake in. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: Rebecca
Fantastic Brownies! This is quite a refreshing change from the usual chocolate brownies, and it was very enjoyable! It was easily made in about a hour for me, and even though I am not too fond of peanut butter, I couldn't stop eating these! I ended up baking my batch in an 8x8 pan, and baked it for an extra ten minutes because I really prefer chewy bownies! Quite a crowd pleaser! Thank you Jo! This will have a permanent spot in my recipe book! =)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes