My Reviews (44)

Chewy Oat and Rasin Biscuits

These are a wonderful oat biscuit that include cinnamon, walnuts and sultanas. Perfect for a morning tea or snack at any time of the day.
Reviews (44)


12 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Tricia Haas
Good taste. For those of you who were having trouble with them spreading too much, try using an ungreased cookie sheet instead of a greased one as the recipe calls for. I used a greased sheet for the first batch and got thin cookies that ran together and were crunchy at the edges. No greasing on the second try and they came out perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Aleah Garnica
I made these cookies and they tasted very good. I did add a bit more cinnamon to them though, which made me enjoy them much more. :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Pippi
OMG!! I made these cookies last week for a friend at works birthday since Oatmeal cookies are his favourite. Well he said these are the BEST he has ever tasted!! He would not even share them with the others we work with..LOL! I used butter instead of the flavoured shortening, and baked on parchment paper instead of greasing the cookie sheet, and had no trouble with the spreading that others reported. I also doubled the cinnamon because it just did not seem like 1/4 teaspoon would be enough. Since making them both my family and co-worker have asked me to make more....almost every day! This is a definite keeper!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: frankie_z
My wife loves walnuts and she wanted a good oatmeal cookie. These turned out wonderful and she raved at how good they were!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: Quinietta
I am eating one of these cookies right now and enjoying every bite
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2011
very good, used butter instead of shortening, like the taste better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Tiffany Laurie
This recipe was simple to make and very tasty. I cooked them a little less and had a wonderful chewy cookies. I also did not had the walnuts or raisins. Came out perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: sliker's-Kitchen
my family raved about these, I read reviews and made changes accordingly will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: lydness
I found that these cookies stayed moist, and cooked all the way through, by letting them rest in the oven after the cooking time was over.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Jessica
These cookies bake up beautiful!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes