My Reviews (83)

Salmon Pasta

Spaghetti is served with sautéed onion, spring onion, pesto and tinned salmon. It is very easy to make and very satisfying to eat.
Reviews (83)


25 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: cookpatch
I am always kind of amused by the reviews that say, "this recipe was great! I made it just like it says, except I changed t five of the main ingredients..." So when I say, "this recipe was great! Except I changed..." I am laughing at myself as well. I changed the spaghetti to bow tie pasta, and since I didn't have any pesto handy, I substituted a tomato and basil bruschetta instead. And it was stlil delicious! Perhaps that is the mark of a great basic recipe--it can stand up to tinkering.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: IMVINTAGE
I cut the recipe in half as it was just me for lunch, I too used whole wheat spaghetti but I used a piece of leftover grilled salmon instead of canned. I did use pesto (Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto from this site) & it added such freshness & flavor....next tiem I will double the pesto. I minced my onions up real small because while I wanted the flavor, I didn't want chunks. After it was done & plated, I squeezed some lemon juice on it & sprinkled it w/ some black pepper & I liked that so well that I hit it w/ some lemon pepper. What a healthy, flavorful & easy way to stretch leftover salmon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: RiceLover
Verry yummy!!! I added waaay more pesto, spinach, and green bell pepper. Because I am watching my weight, we did not add the cheese and it was still very delish! We ate with penne pasta. This was also very quick to make which is great for me!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Lena
I could not get my family to eat salmon until this recipe...with a few adjustments. First, I use a fresh salmon steak, marinate it in Garlic Parmesan salad dressing for about an hour, then broil it about 10 minutes each side. Then flake it into the pasta. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe! A definite staple in this house now.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: KITCHY
This dish was great! I used whole wheat pasta and instead of canned salmon I used thawed frozen fillets. I put them in a baking dish with some water and S & P in the oven for 15 minutes. Then cut it up and added it to the pasta when it was time. I also added some feash garlic. I would make this again, it was terrific.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Lauren
I used the Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto recipe, as one reviewer suggested. Using the canned salmon made the recipe taste a little too fishy, not to mention time-consuming since I had to pick out fat, skin and bones from the meat before adding it in. I would use fresh grilled salmon in the future. Still, the recipe was a big hit and reheated well. Very onion-ey, but I liked it that way. Using all that cheese made it especially yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: mom2ranis
Great base recipe, and of course changed it a bit to our liking. I added a bit more pesto, as well as a shake or two of Italian seasoning that seemed to give it just what it needed. Also added a few drops of Sriracha chilli sauce (idea from Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken on this site) when serving, and it was amazing!! I'm not a huge fish fan, so this was a great way to get some fish in our diet w/out being able to to taste it too much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: fakeymcfake
So easy, and satisfying, the only little changes I made was to use fresh salmon and penne pasta as these were what I had on hand. Plus I added a few tablespoons of sliced black olives from a jar and cut back on the olive oil as the pesto already contains a large amount of it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: tummy
This was SO good. I didn't think it would be, but was trying it for the simplicity and health value, and I am amazed! I wanted to eat the whole thing! I used whole wheat spaghetti, the salmon in a pouch, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. YUM! I can't wait to make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2009
Reviewed by: Andrea
This recipe is SO GOOD! I have to say it sounded gross at first (cheese & salmon, really?!), but coupled with the pesto sauce and noodles...mmmmm. Well worth making.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes