My Reviews (202)

Cheese Ravioli with Three Capsicum Sauce

This is a nice change to the typical red pasta sauces. It uses green, red and yellow capsicums lightly sautéed then combined with a chicken stock.
Reviews (202)


28 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: ANGELSHARK
Loved it, with a few modifications. Don't use as much broth as called for; I used about half. I also added a splash of cream towards the end. I sauteed a clove of garlic along with the peppers and onions. I added dried basil and oregano. And I added about two handfuls of shredded parmesan cheese to the sauce just before serving. It was DELICIOUS.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Amy Hutchens
WOW! My husband and I love this recipe (with a little tweeking). My husband is a meat guy but still likes this recipe. We add a little more red pepper flakes to spice it up a little more to suit our taste. One thing I have found that does make a difference is the pasta you use. I highly recommend Buitoni 4 cheese pasta because when I have used other pasta, it was still good, just not great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2001
Reviewed by: HPEDAY
Wow, this is the best ravioli my family has ever had. My husband was absolutly nuts for it. He continues to ask when we will have it again. I have passed this out to about 25 other people. Excellant receipe don't change a thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: BABSKITCHEN
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for a great recipe, Amanda!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Nurse Ellen so not a
Excellent dish with just the right spices. I used sweet peppers, not the traditional bell peppers. I also used less chicken broth and added a touch more red pepper flakes for some added zing. I used asparagus and cheese ravioli instead of plain cheese ravioli also which was excellent! My boyfriend absolutely loved this dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: IBPHILLY
This recipe is great! My husband rarely likes anything I cook - he loves this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Nathan Marken
This turned out very good. My partner and I had this with leftover pizza, it was a perfect match. I used vegetable broth as I'm vegetarian, and added a couple of cloves of crushed garlic. For taste, I tossed some basil flakes and let a sprig of rosemary sit on top of the sauce as the broth evaporated.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: PEGOCO
delicious and easy to make.. my finnicky pasta-loving boyfriend ate it all up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: tanjalou
Love this recipe. I've fixed this twice now, excellent both times. A great alternative to red sauce on ravioli. Definite keeper!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: PDJR
simple, flavorful and eye-catching when plated
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes