My Reviews (30)

Cheesy Lasagne

This is a simple lasagne that uses a pre-made spaghetti sauce and lots of cheese including mozzarella, processed, cottage and parmesan.
Reviews (30)


29 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: STARFLOWER
This is a reply to a reviewer below. To keep your lasagne from becoming watery, drain the noodles very well and blot them dry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: apple
This recipe is so simple and easy to make. My husband and I loved it! I suggest adding ground beef with the sauce to make it more meatier, otherwise I followed the rest of the direction. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: Mrs.Olson
Very good, but it turned out watery. Could it be because I used fat free cottage cheese? Any suggestions would be appreciated, because I really liked this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2006
Reviewed by: Momof2
I did a few things differently. I couldn't bring myself to use American cheese, and I made a mixture of 1/2 ricotta and 1/2 cottage cheese. I also added some ground beef, otherwise I didn't think it would have enough taste. Rating is because I changed so many things. Thanks for the post.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: MEIOUSEI
This was yummy, ooey, and gooey. I made a couple of modifications: I used ricotta, not cottage cheese, and just dumped a few dollops here and there. I left out the American cheese entirely... it's already such a cheesy dish that you won't even miss it. I sprinkled some bottled parm on the top, which fine as a substitute for the fresh. I didn't use meat-flavored sauce, but I threw in some soy crumbled beef substitute to make it a vegetarian dish without seeming like a vegetarian dish! Also, the composition turned out better in the metal baking pan I used than in the ceramic casserole dish. Not sure why, but it was less watery in the metal pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Laura Jean
There should be a law against using cottage cheese in lasagna. I made this last fall and it was really good... with ricotta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: JINKIESSCOOBY
This was great. My son (who is a very picky eater) loves this lasagna. I only made a few changes, I didn't have any spaghetti sauce with meat in it, so I used regular sauce and added meat (1 lb. ground turkey). I also used more of the shredded cheeses than the recipe called for. I will be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: sharla
this lasagna was the best i have ever had... we will prob have this lasagna at lest once a week. im actually making it tonight for dinner. i had got a recipe for a different lasagna on another website and will prob never make it again. this recipe is so worth making... oh i also use a 5 cheese speg sauce instead of a meat sauce... and i use ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese i just couldn't bring my self to use cottage cheese....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2005
Reviewed by: PALMENATER
This was awesome! Everyone loved it. I did alter it just a little. I mixed the ricotta cheese, italian spices, and eggs together and let it sit in the refrigerator to marinate for at least 2 hours. It was wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: enunezjr4
Wonderful dish. I replaced the American cheese with Provolone and the Cottage Cheese with Ricotta and it turned out wonderfully. I even added some zucchini on the first layer to sneak it in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes