My Reviews (9)

Calamari Pasta Sauce

This is a regular dinner in our house. Calamari is cooked in a spicy tomato and red wine sauce then served on a bed of linguine.
Reviews (9)


27 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Donzey560
This was delicious. I was able to get frozen calamari rings and it was quicker to make because the calamari only cooked for 3 minutes. I added some dried italian spices one time and fresh basil another. Both times my family LOVED it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: mister mister
Once you've tried Calamari w/garlic, herbs and tomato sauce, If you enhoy calamari, I can't imagine you wouldn't be hooked. I have ate fried calamari most of my adult life but never ate it any other way. I had the fortunate opportunity to have calamari w/garlic, herbs and tomatoe sauce at Catch 35 in Chicago as an appetizer recently. I don't think I will ever eat fried calamari again. Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: RHETORIC44
This is a good recipe, but it is much nicer when made with fresh tomatoes. Just blanch and peel the tomatoes and then slice, instead of using the paste. Before adding the squid, I took the sauce and ran it through a food processor to make it more sauce-like. Will use again (and already have!) Raphael
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Louise
Excellent recipe, fresh tomatoes definitely adds flavour, try to make tiny cubes if you want more texture. I also grilled a red capsicum in the oven and added it to the sauce(until the skin is black, put it in a sealed container in the fridge and skin when cool). Top it with fresh thyme. If you don't have red wine Balsamico vinegar can do the job. I found that 5 minutes for the squid was enough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: sjeter77
This was just OK. Not super impressed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Amy
This was pretty good. The only thing I changed was adjusting the serving size to the amount of calamari I had and I used fresh diced tomatoes instead of tomato paste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Esteban J.
I made this minus the pasta. Simple and delicious. I ended up putting a table spoon of crème fraîche as well, and my family liked it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: RDB
Vey tasty. Would definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: dghjasaragel
Went down very well. Again, I used fresh chills instead of flaked but it needed more than the one I put in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes