My Reviews (23)

Calamari in Wine and Cream Sauce

This seafood pasta is incredibly rich and creamy. Your guests will think you slaved over it for hours!
Reviews (23)


03 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Michele Austin
LOVED it!! Prepared exactly as directed. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: IRISHFLYGIRL
It was a very easy dish to make and my first time working with Calamari. Now I don't need to fear calamari ever again. I really thought the only place for me to get it would be a restaurant.... super easy and good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2018
Reviewed by: Jaquan Web
Ooo so good all though i didn’t use peppers and used dried basil and replaced the cornstarch with rice flour Will cook again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: Kris
We liked this recipe, but I would not use 2 Tablespoons of Cornstarch. The cornstarch made it too thick and kind of gummy. We will make it again, but lower the cornstarch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2017
Reviewed by: elle
I made it with alfredo sauce instead of the cream and rose instead of white wine (all I had) and it was so amazing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Michelle Martinez
Yummy, I modify the recipe adding green peppers & mushrooms.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Jake
I didn't have cream but substituting 2 % milk worked well. I also added tomatoes and yellow pepper when I was cooking the garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: GrannyB
This is a lovely white wine sauce. I made it with canned tuna and linguine. Did not have cream on hand so I used milk with the same proportions of wine and corn starch. I also added peas at the end to bump the veggie content. Very quick and easy dinner and just enough for 2 portions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Haybabe
I loved this. We're corn free so i used GF Baking powder instead of corn starch an it worked just as well. Garnish with a sprig of parslety and this is 4 star restaurant worthy! Served with caesar salad and pineapple/grapes on the side.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2016
Reviewed by: ccespin
This recipe was amazing. I only made 2 changes. First I didn't cook the calamari until it was white before the one. That's bc it would've been over cooked. I cooked it halfway, poured in the wine and then let the calamari finish. The second change was the pepper flakes. Not a big fan so i used Cajun seasoning. Still great. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes