My Reviews (64)

Butter Tart Muffin

This is an easy muffin recipe originating from Canada where they are very popular. I find using real maple syrup makes all the difference but I sometimes use golden syrup for a change.
Reviews (64)


21 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: yoursonly77
Very easy to make and tastes super good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: discolisa
I just made a double batch of these and I have one word for them. AMAZING! The whole family loved them. I'm a huge butter tart fan and although not the real thing, these muffins do have a butter tart flavour to them. They were moist, soft and fluffy. Make sure you use pure maple syrup on them and not the fake stuff. Delicious! I will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: mila
Had to bake them a few minutes longer but they were divine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: earlyne
I had some leftover butter tart mix & wondered what to do with it so then I spotted this recipe for butter tart muffins, made the flour mix, turned in the butter tart mixture, baked the tarts, well!! They were delicious. My husband loved them. I give them 6 stars!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: DinaLaChef
Delicious! Excellent recipe for people who love dense, moist, cake-like muffins. I mixed brown sugar into the sugar required and also subbed some whole wheat flour for the flour required. Out of the recipe's 12 servings size, I got 30 mini-muffins. They were a huge hit as a brunch side and a breakfast treat. I would definitely make these again as a dish to bring to a brunch or tea.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: aideen
These won't last the day here they are that good. Didn't use nuts so increased raisins (1/2c)and forgot the syrup. No matter, they're awesome. I could've just eaten the batter!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Sharilyn
These are very tasty, I replaced the white sugar with brown sugar right away, because I have never made butter tarts with white sugar, and I think it made a difference, very tender and they had a caramel like flavor along with the syrup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2006
Reviewed by: LPHILLIPS9
...Sweet..good texture with slightly crunchy tops...raisins kinda pop in your mouth when you bite down on one of these...Fill your muffin cups full as these do not rise (I ended up with 15)...I baked at 350 for 20 and left off the maple syrup...kids loved them right out of the oven. Hope they are just as good later...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: CLAWCLIP0
VERY tasty muffin. The chewy texture is perfect
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: ANGELCOOKIES
Wow! my grandama loved them. this was her first muffin ever and she eat 6 of them. this will be one of the resipes in the house thst are going to be used more often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes