My Reviews (151)

Chilli Chicken Wraps

These chilli chicken wraps are really easy to make with the chicken being fried, seasoned with chilli sauce then laid on a tortilla and topped with lettuce, celery and blue cheese dressing.
Reviews (151)


01 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: MMOH
This has got to be one of hubby's favorite meals. I make a buffalo sauce with 1/4 cup of melted butter and about 1/3 cup of hot sauce, and then season the sauce with some cracked pepper and garlic powder. Top it with lettuce, tomatoes, shredded cheese (preferably monterey jack), and ranch dressing and I have a happy husband.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: CookinBug
Yum! I did make a few minor changes, but this is a good recipe. I cooked my chicken breasts in salted water, then just tossed with Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce and just a little melted butter. I used Ranch dressing instead of bleu cheese out of preference. My fiance really loved this. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: CrdsGrl
Made some modifications, I cooked the chicken in simmering salt water for about 1.5 hours, until pull apart tender. Mixed together with 4 tbl melted butter, hot sauce, and garlic powder. Kids loved it for after school snack.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Jillian
I always use leftover chicken for these and they're great for lunch. I make my own wing sauce and add some shredded cheese. These are a favorite in our house!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Cynthia
You can't get much easier than this. It was also very tasty! I didn't have blue cheese, so used ranch. My daughter and I enjoyed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2009
Reviewed by: Christy83
Easy and delicious! I also tried dicing the celery and sauteing it with the chicken just a bit before adding the sauce. It was good that way...it retained the crunch too. We added rice in the wraps the second time and it adds a little bit more substance. I also topped it with a few extra bleu cheese crumbles just for kicks. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Chad
Fantastically easy recipe. I added a clove of garlic as I cooked the chicken chunks in a half and half combination of Smart Balance and Canola. Used Louisiana Brand Hot Wings Sauce and bag salad. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: brilyn
Quick, easy and good! Used 2 cups of buffalo sauce instead of hot sauce. Used blue cheese crumbles, tomatoes, lettuce and ranch dressing and was perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: zuppagirl
Loved these. I melted some cheddar cheese on the tortillas and added a little ranch dressing and my husband about died. I used shredded chicken, we like them better that way. Fast, easy and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Brittnee
Very good recipe! Quick and easy, something I always look for when I'm cooking. I grilled the chicken instead of frying it, and used coleslaw mix instead of lettuce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes