My Reviews (214)

Grilled Parmesan Fish Fillets

This is an easy grilled fish fillet dish that is finished with a parmesan blend being melted onto the top that contains chilli sauce and mayonnaise.
Reviews (214)


17 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: TANIA54
This was so very good. I baked my fish first at 400 degrees for about 12 minutes then put on topping and broiled for about two minutes. Turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: thedailygourmet
*Please note I did not follow the recipe, I changed the ingredients, thus the 5 star rating* I took the grouper fillets and seasoned them with salt, fresh ground black pepper, Emerils bayou blast, and lemon juice. I then added 3 medium-large size shrimp on top of each fillet. Next I melted 2 Tbsp butter, and added 5 tsp flour to the melted butter to make a smooth paste, I added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp Emerils bayou blast, 1 1/2 Tbsp parmesan cheese and 1/4 cup milk, and mixed this together w/ some chopped shrimp. I poured the mixture on top of the fillets, covered the dish w/ foil and baked for 25 minutes at 425 degrees. Not sure what the original recipe tasted like, and I know I didn't follow it...but there's something about mayo on fish that just doesn't sound appetizing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: ANDIE
This dish was exceptionally easy to make and absolutely spectacular!!! Great flavor, would swear it from an upscale restaurant! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Perri Pender
Excellent!!! I grated a very good parm cheese for it, I saw a similar recipe and it had green onions and chives in the mixture so I did add that (personal preference) highly recommend!!!!!! I was skeptical the mayo just didn't seem right to me but it was fabulous. Everyone on here should rate a recipe based on the original recipe and state if you add or subtract, don't ever give anyone a bad review when you have changed the recipe so much it is not even close to the original!!!!! Please that is common sense and courtesy! Even though I did add the onions and chives this would have been great without the additons, this one is really good people!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: naples34102
This was excellent. I loved it (which I guess means 5 stars!). I’m not a confident broiler, however, so after brushing the grouper filet with olive oil and seasoning on both sides with sea salt and freshly ground pepper, I baked it at 400 degrees for about 12 minutes. (Cooking time will obviously depend upon how thick your filet is and the degree of doneness you prefer. I prefer mine DONE) I took it out of the oven at this point, switched the oven to broil, and coated the fish with the mayonnaise, Parmesan and butter mixture. For a little color, I added chopped fresh parsley and paprika. Don’t overcoat the fish – you’ll just waste your precious ingredients because as it heats a lot of it just melts off. I slipped the pan under the broiler for just a couple of minutes, until the fish was golden brown. I spend a good deal of time in SW Florida, where grouper is common and plentiful, so I know that the success of the dish depends largely on the quality of the filet used. Fishy tasting grouper is NASTY. Avoid any filets with grey areas or at least discard that part! I got lucky, and the fish I used was fresh and delicious, and only enhanced by this simple recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Alyson Jones
This was just "okay" for us. My 5 year old didn't like it. My other two ate it, but nobody LOVED it. If I make it again, I will probably make a few changes. I think it would be better with some crispy bread crumbs or panko flakes. The topping is good, but the texture of the fish needs help.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2006
Reviewed by: Gracie Lou
We went fishing and caught 100lbs of Mahi and came home looking for a recipe. I know this one says Grouper, but we tried it anyway... OMG it was so good and so easy. A Must Try!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: C2KING
Amazing! I'm not a big fish fan, but this is by far the best tasting fish I have ever had. My husband who is not big on compliments said that the fish was "excellent." The only thing that I did differently was to sprinkle a little bit of Emeril's Essence on the fish before the initial broil. This is definitely going to be added to my "all time favorite recipes."
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: HOUSEBOAT
This was awesome! We had bought some grouper yesterday and had no idea what to do with it, so I found this recipe and gave it a try. WOW! We loved this and would highly recommend this for grouper or any other mild fish. Great recipe! Thank you so much for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: martz
Very simple, fast, and tasty. Delicious with rice and steamed vegetables.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes