My Reviews (203)

Fettuccine with Chicken and Broccoli

This is an easy pasta dish for a quick meal: fettuccine with chicken and broccoli in a creamy mushroom sauce.
Reviews (203)


17 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: Tori Elmquist
We double the recipe and exchange one of the cans of cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken to give it added flavor
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: HRBAILIE
I thought that the bad ratings were being pretty harsh considering all the great reviews that this recipe received, so I decided to try it. To my disappointment I kind of agreed with the negative reviews more than the positive ones. The smell of the dish is very difficult to handle, I just kept thinking it's going to taste wonderful, so we'll get past this smell, but it didn't happen. It left a bad after taste in our mouths and actually, not a very pleasant first taste. My husband said it was alright, but he wouldn't recommend us trying it again. Maybe I did something wrong in making it, I was pretty sad that it didn't work out, I was excited about trying a new recipe. Oh well, maybe next recipe will be better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: milk_an_honey
Excellent Recipe. This was a very easy and delicious supper, that looked like it came from a restaurant. I doubled the chicken and sauteed it in garlic butter. I will make this frequently. Thanks Brenda!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: LESTER68
This is terrific and easy! I added more chicken (1 pound total) because I want more protein in my family's diet. I also added more broccoli (2-3 cups total) to make this a complete, one dish meal. The kids loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: Flaquita
It's good and super easy. I used frozen carrots and broccoli. This recipe is from the campbells cookbook.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: tracylynn
Pretty good. I used frozen chopped broccoli and it turned out fine. With the mushroom soup, I don't think it tastes like true alfredo sauce, but we liked it anyway.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: IREGIJI
Yummy! My whole family had seconds, I am glad that I had tripled the recipe. Thanks Brenda!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: LLSMITH71
Delicious!!! I stir fried the chicken with butter and garlic too. My husband is picky and he really liked it as well. I also used the parmesan cheese in a can. Sometime I'll try using the real stuff. I'll definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: Latisha Willis
My husband said it was very good and I should make it again. Very easy to prepare. Added extra salt, garlic and a little pepper to spice up the taste some. Worked out well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: EMMA37
Great dish! Easy! I did not have any broccoli so I used diced pimentos. Gave it a nice color. I also used penne pasta and fresh parmesan cheese. My husband says it's a "keeper". Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes