My Reviews (68)

Blueberry Cake with Streusel Topping

This blueberry cake with streusel topping is both tasty and pleasing to the eye. You can use either fresh or frozen blueberries.
Reviews (68)


03 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: COOKIN4MYFAMILY
This recipe makes a very good coffeecake, but a little vanilla and more salt would boost the flavor. The only ingredient change I made was to use butter instead of margarine. I also used frozen blueberries so the coffeecake needed to bake 50 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: TRAILHR
Very tasty cake although a bit dry. I used 2/3 Splenda, 1/3 sugar plus the recommended 1/2 t. vanilla. I would suggest adding 1/2 c more blueberries and serving warm with vanilla ice cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: ellie
This tasty moist blueberry cake turned out very well. When I read some previous reviews it seemed as though there was a consensus about adding vanilla so I followed suit with 1 tsp. Other than that addition I followed the recipe exactly and took the cake out of the oven at 35minutes. I have fresh raspberries to use and I might just make another cake with them. Love the topping.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Chris
This is fabulous!!!!!!! I made just a few changes. I didn't have any vanilla so I used lemon extract. I totally forgot the cinnamon in the topping but I didn't miss it. I used butter in the topping and sprinkled some sliced almonds on top. So good, I want another piece now!!! I'm going to have go pick more blueberries to make another one...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Cassi
I love this cake. I've made it 5 times or so, and it's turned out fantastic everytime. I've used both frozen and fresh blueberries, and it is flavorful and moist both ways. My family and co-workers all love it, and I get asked for the recipe every time I make it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: bellydancer
Pretty good! I really love the crispy, sugary topping. In fact, I ate most of that off the top of the cake, hope family doesn't notice it is missing something on top...but seriously, this is perfect with a cup of coffee.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: AnnasBananas
Great recipe. Two cups of blueberries is a tad much though. I was a fan, but my dad said he wanted more "cake." I also used buttermilk instead of regular milk. Baked in a 8 by 8 pan, perfect size. Used butter and brown sugar for topping. Really tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: CHOIRLADY
I would highly recommend this cake. It's moist and delicious and just the right size. I usually bake for our Friends of the Library Board meetings and this is one of the most requested cakes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: voirreyj
Just made this for Sunday tea with my home grown blueberries - and it is really, really good. To be honest I only had a bit over 200g blueberries but it is still good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: SarahFinch
I made with frozen blueberries and its Soooo moist, and the crunchy crumble topping is yummy!...and definitely blue! Will try raspberries next time, as they're my favourite berries!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes