My Reviews (78)

Oat Bran Muffins with Blueberries

This egg-free and dairy-free muffin recipe makes a delicious and lighter version of an oat bran muffin. You could try it with strawberries or tinned peaches as well.
Reviews (78)


07 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Dannon
I love this recipe! It's a great recipe to experiment with. I switched the blueberries for cranberries and nixed the nuts and they were so good. I've also put in mango instead of the blueberries. I love the fiber in these--plus they're delicious. They don't taste as healthy as they really are.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: hilary
Yum!! I added 2 cups blueberries and used yogurt... so good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Shannon
Came out great. I substituted splenda and brown sugar splenda, and used dried mixed fruit. Moist and delicious. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Sally S.
These were delicious! I used half whole-wheat flour, a little more applesauce than called for, and only 1 egg and mashed a banana for more moisture. They turned out great! Next time I'm going to try dried cherries, slivered almonds, and almond extract as another reviewer suggested.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: SunFlower
They were amazing. Probably the best bran muffins I've ever had!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: CINDY3539
In the words of Rachel Ray, "YUMMO!!" I used 2 real eggs as suggested by another reviewer & I made them in jumbo muffin tins. They are not as heavy as I expected them to be. This is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Hut
These muffins surprised everyone I served them to. They're great!! Healthy and deliscious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: Michele Young
We really enjoyed these muffins! My kids liked the cakelike ones I made better but I thought these were very yummy. We used wheat bran instead of oat and skipped the granola topping.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: SDONCHI
These were pretty good! Rose nicely, good texture. I used real eggs and walnuts. Didn't really need the topping. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: EROCK101
I've always feared egg substitute, but these muffins turned out delicious, i used oat bran cereal i hope that was what i was supposed to use
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes