My Reviews (71)

Lovely and Chewy Chocolate Biscuits

These biscuits are delightfully decadent and very easy to make. You may find that they take even less time to cook, depending on your oven.
Reviews (71)


04 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Blondie Stu
Sorry but this recipe was a very big disappointment...the recipe itself was picked out by my husband which looked and sounded very good but the cookies themselves were not. They were a light brown, beyond flat, rock hard and with trying every way possible to bake them including changing cookie sheets to refrigerating the dough before baking them, they still did not turn out and absolutely nothing seemed to work!!! I made these cookies not once but twice because I figured that I had forgotten something in the first batch but not only did I use new baking soda (? why they are so flat) but also payed close attention to the recipe and did everything right the second time (I think) with no satisfaction. The dough was great and tasty but only before baking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2005
Reviewed by: kathleen
Great, great cookies! Used up left over Easter bunnies and substituted 2 TBS Kaluha for the choc syrop, next time I think I'll make it 3! Thanx!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: mellie bellie
I made these for my 100th birthday party! Let's just say they didn't look too good at first when I hand-kneeded them, but they tasted fantabulous. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: GLAMBETTY
these are by far the BEST chocolate chip cookies i've ever had. as other's have stated, the time is usually less than 14 minutes, usually 10 or 11...and if you don't want them to stick to the ungreased sheet, then put foil on the cookie sheet *works everytime* i made these in addition to another chocolate chip recipe at the same time, and everyone said they liked *the darker ones* (these ones) better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: L. Horst
These cookies are amazing! I added 3 Tablespoons of cocoa powder for an extra chocolate punch. My husband couldn't stop eating them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: BLACKRAYNE
I just threw out all my other chocolate chip cookie recipes! We have made this recipe three times now, and they are wonderful! Chewy, but not doughy, and very flavorful! The last time I added cocoa powder too...triple chocolate chip!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: swiftsaw
I am thrilled with this recipe! I didn't have quite enough chocolate syrup, so I substituted a coffee/chocolate syrup called Ice Java, and it worked out so well I did it the second time I made them. I also used parchment and baked for closer to 9 minutes. I also added chopped walnuts. I love the way they stay chewy. Thanks so much Stephanie!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: cot427
This recipe is killer. It was a great starter recipe and it tasted very good. I can't believe they stay soft. I will definatly recommend this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: SackItToYa
I didn't have any baking powder but the recipe still came out very good. I like it better than my own recipe. My husband loved them too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Deborah Folle-Scott
These are wonderful! I used semi-sweet and white chocolate chunks. I baked them for closer to 11 minutes. I also used parchment paper and every one came out beautifully.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes