My Reviews (107)

Healthy Beef Burger

This burger pattie is made with lean beef mince and is a nice healthier alternative to store-bought patties. Serve on a bread roll with salad.
Reviews (107)


01 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Jillian
I've tried a number of burgers on this site and these turned out really good. I used 1/4 cup of italian style bread crumbs instead of the oats. The onion soup mix was a bit overwhelming in the burger, but I will definitely make these again and just cut back on that. If you like the taste of onion though, leave it in. These burgers are very moist and grill well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Butterfly Flutterby
Excellent. Very pleased with this burger. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Lynn
I made these last night for my husband and I and we thought they were fantastic! I made some minor changes: used 1 Tbsp of wors. sauce, 1/2 cup of italian bread crumbs instead of oats and added 1 tsp of garlic powder. I also left out the hot sauce because we never have that around the house (not hot sauce fans). I also did what another reviewer said, and added 1 pat of butter to each patty! We just ate these as a hamburger steak to cut out the carbs from the buns. These will definitely be how we make our burgers from now on! Thanks for sharing~
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Sean Lowe
A dry, grilled meatloaf sandwich. *yawn*
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: misskittykat
When using "extra lean" ground beef the burger tends to be way too dry. Whenever making burgers I always use 80/20. This ensures a great tasting juicy burger.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Lesley
The kids and I thought these were just okay. My husband really liked. Probably would not make again. Thanks for letting us try.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: m4sterch3f
I found this in one of the ideas and instead of using onion soup mix(which i call cheating)i sauted a whole onion and added it to the mix. I grilled it over hot coals in a fish basket while camping. I made it again but over charcoal and this recipe is definetly a keeper. The best burger recipe i've ever made thanx =P
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: LOSGARCIAS
I have to admit, I omitted the rolled oats because we didn't have any, but even w/o this ingredient, the flavour of this burger surpassed any burger that I have ever made for my family. My husband said it was tasty and my children, 10 & 8, asked for seconds. Very juicy and very tender even when cooked completely through.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: MAMABEAR2TWOCUBS
Seems too simple to be this yummy but it is! My mom turned me on to this one and we just love it. I'm not a fan of hot sauce, but tried it anyway. I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't add burn, just the slightest of bites.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2001
Reviewed by: AKLEFFMAN
I made this last night with ground turkey and it turned out so well! My toddler's a very picky eater and this the first time her hamburger was gone in a flash! Like the first poster, I agree, it's even better the next day!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes