My Reviews (87)

Strawberry Yoghurt Muffins

This recipe makes deliciously fruity muffins. You may substitute raspberries or blueberries for the strawberries if you wish, and experiment with the flavours of yoghurt.
Reviews (87)


29 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: ASHLEY STAY
These are very very very good, but you must add the dry to the wet instead of wet to dry. Dont add all the dry, just add till mixture is at desired thickness.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: CALEEN
Best Berry muffin recipe I've tried. The yogurt makes for a nice texture, and keeps them so moist. I also added 1/4 cup Wheat Germ for added nutrition. I like how you can change the yogurt and the fruit to make different types of muffins. My kids loved them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: caliboo
I had originally intended to make muffins, as the recipe calls for, however once everything was mixed, the batter was incredibly thick and unusable. I decided to add milk to make a cake like consistency, and baked it for almost an hour in a 9 by 9 glass pan. It turned out tender and moist, and has a nice flavor to it. I used mixed frozen berries, rather than just strawberries and it was pretty good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: Cara
Delicious cornbread. If your kids don't like chunks of fruit just skip the fruit and stick to whatever flavor of yogurt you like. Doesn't even need butter--makes a delicious and nutricious lunchbox treat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: ANNALHB
Delicious. I substituted 1/2 c. whole wheat flour for white, used medium grind cornmeal, non-fat peach yogurt (6 oz. plus splash of milk) and frozen mixed berries. I couldn't keep my hands off of them! I did not coat berries with flour mixture as dough was so thick it wasn't neccessary - no problems with berries settling. I also did not thaw, chop or add sugar to the berries. The whole wheat was a wonderful and healthy addition and did not adversely affect texture. Great and simple recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2002
Reviewed by: CRIEL78
this was a very good recipe; a good alternative to cornbread or sweetbread. i used an 8x8 pan instead, just baked it for about 25-30 minutes. it was easy to slice and service like regular cornbread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: LINDSAYGAY
Fabulous recipe! Moist, easy to make, stays tender for several days. Beautiful texture and flavor. Try peach yoghurt and canned peached for a variation.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: TheBritishBaker
I just loved these muffins, although I did make a few changes. I used 1/2 cup of butter, yellow cornmeal (didn't say in the recipe whether to use white or yellow) I did not have any yoghurt on hand, so used sour cream mixed with strawberry extract. I just loved the texture that the corn meal gave to these muffins. Plan on having a play around with different fruits in the future. Thank you for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: TREEGRRL
This recipe is quite yummy and different from your regular muffin. I used non-fat blueberry yoghurt and frozen strawberries (since it was too early in the year for fresh). I'd recommend draining the frozen strawberries after they've thawed, or add a bit more cornmeal or flour, to keep the texture of the dough from being too "gooey".
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2001
Reviewed by: CLOUDSSUNRAIN
very interesting muffins
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes