My Reviews (23)

Cheesy Beef and Pasta Casserole

This is an easy one dish meal that the whole family will love. Serve with steamed vegetables and crusty bread.
Reviews (23)


27 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: E. Hart
Made this tonight and EVERYONE went back for seconds. I also used 2 cloves of fresh garlic. I used cyan pepper instead of red pepper flakes and regular salt because I didn't have an celery salt on hand. Served with green beans. Nice easy meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: SHELBYCANCOOK
Wow this was really good. I made the recipe as written with the tomato sauce and juice and it was fantastic. I was toying with the idea of just using jarred pasta sauce, but knowing how good it tastes as written I will make it this way from now on, DELISH!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: gg
Came home last night and did not have a clue what to have for dinner. Had a 1 1/2 of ground beef in fridge and tired of burgers. This was perfect and I started it late. Another HIT! My two men in the house loved it! Maybe next time I will 2x's it because they complained not enough for lunch on the following day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Gretchen
Excellent recipe. I added parsley, oregano, and thyme, and it came out fantastic. My two young boys and my husband scarfed it up. One thing was that I turned up the heat to 375 after I added the mozzeralla because it didn't seem hot enough after 20 minutes. That helped a lot.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2010
Nice family-friendly meal! I cut the recipe in half, but still used a full pound of ground beef, used extra onions and green pepper and added some minced garlic. I also used low-sodium V8 because that's what we had in the house. I would highly recommend using a better pepperoni (like Kretschmar or Boars Head) that you can get at the deli. They have a truer pepperoni taste and aren't quite as salty. Will make this one again, especially for a night that I need to put together a meal quickly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: SKHIPPLER
My whole family liked this. This will be served many times a year. That's for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Shantal
Very good recipe, I used 2 cloves fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. I love the pepperoni, its a fun twist on an old family favorite recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Caitlin
Meh. It was ok. I agree with the reviewer below me. I think I was expecting it to bake into more of a stable casserole (like lasagna) somehow, but it did not. It was just a pile of noodles, pieces of ground beef and pepperoni on the plate. The flavor combination is fine; it tastes just like pizza. And it was very easy to make. But I will not be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Cathy G.
I didn't have the small shells so I used elbow macaroni which worked well in this casserole. The pepperoni I bought made this taste a bit like a pizza and my brother thought leftovers were fantastic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Linda
This is very good. I can also freeze it, so it's ready at any time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes