My Reviews (132)

Strawberry and Banana Smoothie

No time for toast? This delicious smoothie is chock a block with ripe bananas, frozen strawberries and low fat vanilla yoghurt. It's breakfast in a glass.
Reviews (132)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
XXXNAUGHTY said:
Used different ingredients. It was very good...it needed about 1/3 cup of sugar added to take the strawberries tartness away. Maybe a few ice cubes too. Yummy!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
PTURNER72 said:
Used different ingredients. excellent, the entire family loves this smoothie. Sometimes I use 1/2 cup frozen blueberries and 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, this is also very good.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
SCHMONA said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This is better with only 1 banana, fresh strawberries, vanilla soy milk, and some crushed ice. Makes a great quick breakfast!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Erin said:
Yummy! My strawberries were fresh, so we added some ice to the blender. Very flexible recipe. Can't wait to try it with peaches!! Thanks Clara!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SunFlower
I made this the night before so I could drink it for breakfast. WOW! It was delicious. I will make this often a great pick me up! I reccomend this for anyone who wants a quick snack. Amazing.
 
23 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
Groovie! This is your basic smoothie, but sometimes simple is delicious! I had fresh strawberries that I froze and used fat free yogurt and skim milk. I used less milk to keep it a little thicker. I chilled my glass and enjoyed this very much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: DRAGNFLY2
excellent, the entire family loves this smoothie. Sometimes I use 1/2 cup frozen blueberries and 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, this is also very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2005
Reviewed by: LSODFAN444
I made this the night before so I could drink it for breakfast. WOW! It was delicious. I will make this often a great pick me up! I reccomend this for anyone who wants a quick snack. Amazing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: jessy
I love strawberries and banana smoothies. The only change I made was using plain yogurt and some splenda to sweeten as opposed to vanilla yogurt. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: TEXASTRACE
My family liked this recipe, but it seemed like it made closer to four servings instead of two. Three of us couldn't drink it all. I am not a yogurt fan, but I liked this. I think some sugar would take away the tartness of the strawberries a bit, as other reviewers suggested. I am anxious to try with blueberries.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes