My Reviews (179)

Balsamic Baked Fish

White fish fillets of your choice are baked in the oven with a capsicum and onions sauce balsamic then served on a bed of salad greens.
Reviews (179)


11 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: loustar
This was delicious. I added some zuchinni to the onion and red pepper. I also used good cheddar instead of blue cheese. Will serve this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: SHENDOAH
I used red onion, bell pepper and asparagus. I reduced the balsemic with the veggies while I broiled the fish, then added the veggies and cheese and broiled until the cheese was melted. Everyone LOVED this. I did use sharp cheddar for husband and kids because they don't like blue cheese. They still loved it. I had to use soy cheese for mine and it was still awesome, so this is very adaptable.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: SMARKEY2002
Delish! Fantastic tilapia recipe! I ended up broiling it on low for a few minutes at the end. Also, I served with rice instead of the greens. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: FLPOMPANO
I finally found a recipe that would make tilapia (or any fish fillet) more interesting! I modified the recipe by adding a bit of blackened seasoning to the fish. I placed the fish in baking dish lined with slightly greased al foil. Instead of blue cheese, I used chedder which I think it's a mistake as the flavor was not strong enough. Next time will use blue cheese or feta cheese. Also, I will add 1/2 more tablespoon of balsamic vinegar to the onion and red pepper although I think for most people, 2 tablespoon should be enough. I baked the fish at 400 for 15 minutes and for the first time, I received compliments from husband on tilapia!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Chuck
Good stuff. Had to make sub the blue cheese w/ feta since I think blue cheese is one of the worst tasting substances on the planet. Cook time is approximately 20 minutes. I might try a little shorter time next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Nburgin
I used Feta instead of Blue Cheese, also used Green, Orange, & Red pepper. I served over Jasmine Rice. It was fabulous
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: SinglyAmazinDad
Awesoime! Literally the best fish recipe I have found on here. TRY IT! I divided the bleu cheese part of the recipe w/ 1/2 crumbles and 1/2 QUALITY bleu cheese dressing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: SaraBeth
I must admit that in my opinion tilapia is not the most exciting fish to work with - but this recipe makes it something extraordinary. I used feta cheese instead of blue, and was pleasantly surprised by the delicious results.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: KASBES
Really delicious! Followed the recipe almost exactly, just did a half red pepper and a half yellow pepper. Only thing I left out was the cheese because I didn't have any. It was great without it, but I'm sure it'd be even better with the blue cheese. Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Brenda Wilbur
Extra sauce would be great over mashed potatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes