My Reviews (77)

Baked Spaghetti with Mince and Cheese

This is a great budget dish for the whole family. Serve with a green salad or steamed vegetables for a complete meal.
Reviews (77)


24 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: RBISH
barely fit for human consumption. You'd be better off serving the ingredients individually - some soup, some pasta, a bit of cheese...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: ELFARR
I made this recipe last night and it was wonderful. I used all low fat ingredients, such as low fat mushroom soup, low fat hamburger and fat free cheese. I added a small amount of mozerella to the fat free cheese. Very tasty and plenty even after halfing the recipe. My husband,who is a very picky eater just raved and raved. I will certainly make this dish many times. Elfarr
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: kittykat
awesome new taste to spaghetti- just a few minor changes. 1.) be sure to generously season your meat. I used chopped onions, italian seasoning, red onions, red pepper, garlic salt, and s&p. 2.) I added a can of chopped tomatoes with green bell peppers to the meat as well. 3.) After I added the soups I added 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup milk- reserving the last 1/2 cup of milk. 4.) with the last 1/2 cup of milk mix 2 lrg. eggs with 4 tbl. spoons of grated parmesan. 5.) to layer: I buttered the bottom of the casserole dish first. added the spag. 2nd, poured the egg mixture over just the noodles to form a bond- 3rd, layered graded cheddar cheese, then lastly topped with the meat mixture. I added mozzarella cheese to the very top. Anywho- the final product was thick and creamy, with extraordinary flavor. I was hesitant of the cream of mushroom soup- but it should stay for sure. Be brave and try a new flavor to a traditional dish! I served ours with home made garlic bread as well, we will be having this much more often- my husband and 2 yr. old daughter loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Nicky
This is a great, versatile recipe. I've made it a few different ways and this is how we like it. 4 servings: 7 oz spaghetti. 1/2 onion, chopped; 1 green pepper, chopped; 2 cloves garlic, chopped; 1 pack fresh mushrooms, chopped - sauté in olive or vegetable oil - season with salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. 1 lb. (on the shy side) lean ground beef - browned, seasoned with salt and pepper. Add 1 small jar of traditional spaghetti sauce, 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of mushroom soup. Simmer for about 5 minutes. Add a handful of mozzarella and a few sprinkles of Parmesan cheese; re-season if necessary. Mix the sauce with the spaghetti and pour into a medium size lasagna dish. Lightly top with mozzarella and Parmesan and bake for 35 minutes at 350 degrees. Let sit for at least 5 minutes. This is a nice, creamy change from traditional spaghetti...and it's not bland if you season the vegetables and the meat. You can also make this in advance and bake it later, and it re-heats nicely...that's 5 stars in my book!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Leah
This is an excellant recipe....I did however add a few more seasonings, like oregano, basil, pepper and sesoning salt...it needed a bit more flavor for my taste....my suggestion is to taste it as your cooking it and season it to your own taste..I also didn't have tomato soup so I used tomato sauce and it woked fine..but overall it is a wonderful addition to my most used recipes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: TASHAMARIE
Easy to put together and delicious...a perfect weeknight meal! Also reheats great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: PattieS1
Made this for the first time 2 weeks ago. It was a bit dry. So I modified it a bit. Use 2 cans of tomato sauce, and for a thicker sauce use 1 cup of water. For a thinner sauce use the 1 and 1/2 cups. Add Salt and Pepper while meat and veggies are cooking. Dont put the cheese on until 5 minutes before cook time is over. And stir every now and then so the noodles on top wont dry out. Definetly better this time around!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Ree Nee
Simply delicious! I used sausages,ham and some bacon instead of the ground beef, mushrooms instead of green pepper and added milk and eggs instead of water. The outcome? Very cheesy, creamy, rich baked spaghetti!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: mom2three
this wasn't a family favorite, my husband said he would prefer me to not make it again, it just wasn't exciting...sorry
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: alybhef
followed the recipe closely but overall was lacking in flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes