My Reviews (581)

Spaghetti Bake

When I have a busy day ahead I make this for dinner in the morning or the day before then heat and serve to a happy family.
Reviews (581)


21 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: KENEE
Yes,needed more sauce..combined Ladonna's and Wendy's.Both a baked tomato sauce frma jar and a can of mushroom soup for richness w/exta 1/2 can water. Added button mushrms, blk olives,2 lg. cloves garlic minces and onion. Husband loved this one! Rich & deep flavor, thick enough to cut into squares to serve w/o it falling apart. Kudos!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: Tamcattt
I thought this was very good. I added some garlic salt and I used diced italian style tomatoes to give it more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2000
Reviewed by: JFELTY
Excellent meal for Sunday's after church. Just pop in oven while preparing salad & rolls. Yummy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: LNSSMITH
My husband absolutely LOVES this dish. He's not a big pasta fan, but literally requests this once a week!! It's easy, quick, inexpensive and very good!! I highly recommend it!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: LRW1
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years and everybody loves it! I use a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes in tomato puree instead of the tomatoes specified in the recipe. I find that the tomatoes I use are sweeter than the others. This recipe is definitely a "keeper". lrw1
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2000
Reviewed by: KARENORTWEIN
This was such a fun, new and easy way to prepare a simple pasta dish. My college-age son thought it must have taken hours to prepare! This is probably the first time a "new" recipe was liked by everyone in the house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: MY2DOLLS
Really loved this recipe. I made it for friends and they raved over it. I did add a small can of tomato sauce to it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2000
Reviewed by: ILA8030
A wonderful "covered dish" recipe to take to church functions. It is delicious and easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: JANGELONE
Great taste, and wonderful idea!! Next time I am going to add an extra can of soup to the first layer. I also used a 14.5 oz. can of tomatoes MIXED WITH 1/2 jar of spaghetti sauce in the meat mixture. Even after that, it still needs the second can of soup... The taste was awesome, it just needs a bit more sauce for our liking. Oh, I pureed this for my 8 month old daughter, and she ate TWO BOWLFULS!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: FAITH711
I'm always scared to try new recipes on my husband but he really loved this one. I made it ahead of time and reheated it when he came home, it turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes