My Reviews (129)

Baked Beef Pasta

This is my favourite pasta bake which combines beef and cheese. My children request this often! Add more garlic if you like.
Reviews (129)


20 May 2014
Reviewed by: Tuya
Yummy. Can please bit explain what is it gravy?
 
02 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: MOLSON7
I was a little leary of the brown gravy but it wasn't bad. I do agree it is a little bland . I added chopped onion and green pepper. I also doubled the Mozzerella. I added a cup of mozzerlla in with the pasta and put the rest on top. I will make it again and play around with the seasonings a bit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Sherry H
Do I EVER love this recipe! We loved it so much, I made it again 5 days later. And, it's SOOO easy to make. The only changes I made to this recipe is that I substituted a jar of Alfredo Sauce for the half-and-half. What a wonderful flavor it gave it. Also, since I bought a 2 cup bag of shredded mozzarella cheese, I used it all because my son loves the cheese! This is a keeper I'll make over and over again! Thank you!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: SCHWEETPEARED
I thought that this recipe was fantastic! I changed the ground beef to Italian Sausage and I think that it made a big differance. My husband loved it so much he couldn't stop long enough from eating to tell me if he liked it or not.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: BBMinx
Great basic recipe! I made the following changes - 1. used milk instead of cream 2. instead of the oregano and basil I used italian seasoning mix and pepper 3. I didn't have a 12oz can of gravy, only 10oz 4. I used 2 cans of pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce (more flavour) 5. I forgot the parmesan cheese lol 6. I used 2 cups of mozzarella cheese and mixed half in and the put the rest on top. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Julnlisha is a cook!
I am not a fan of red sauce and pasta ie: lasagna, baked ziti, or spaghetti.....but this recipe was absolutely delcious!!! Wow!!! My family requested I make some sort of pasta dish and I searched and found this one. The fact that it had brown gravy in the ingredients made me really curious (plus all the rave reviews!). I can't tell you enough how tasty and wonderful this baked pasta was. As usual, I changed up a few things though. I added two cut up sweet italian sausages with the ground beef (seasoned meat with adobo, garlic powder, and pepper); used a 10.5 oz of brown gravy with onions; used 2 kinds of cheeses - swiss and mozzerella (and I layered pasta, cheese, pasta, cheese). The outcome was SPECTACULAR!!!!! Will make this again. It was a BIG HIT!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: Beth
We just loved this stuff. The brown gravy gave the sauce that "I slaved in the kitchen all day" flavor. Although the recipe makes quite a bit, it was gone for lunch the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2006
Reviewed by: Cooking 101
This was great. I did double the sauce, and put half of the sauce with pasta in baking dish added some mozzarella, then put rest of sauce and pasta on top and added cheese to top. Personal perference we love cheese. I've also used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce when in a pinch for time. Great post, my kids, grandkids and co-workers loved it. Also great using other cheeses.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Amy V
This is easy and yummy! The left overs are even better because the spices in the sauce have time to blend. I used canned diced tomatoes instead of sauce. I did not let it cook as long as the recipe indicates so maybe that is why it did not end up dry on top as others have noted. Not sure how long I cooked it...I just took it out once the cheese was melted & bubbly on top!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Jennifer Oakes
It was good but not great. I would make it again but definitely add more cheese. It a good starter recipe to adjust to your own tastes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes