My Reviews (76)

Cheesy Macaroni Bake with Tomato

This is a delicious cheesy pasta bake with tomato soup added for a tasty variation. A great one for the kids; serve as a side or with salad or vegetables as a main.
Reviews (76)


20 May 2001
Reviewed by: REEBERT
We added a little ground beef to the mix and it was really delicious. The tomato soup adds a nice kick to it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: PONDERA
A good basic recipe, but it seems to be missing something. I'm experimenting with different spices with this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: THEINGRAMS4
I thought this was quick and pretty good, but the rest of my family was not as impressed. They ate it (except for younger daughter who didn't like it at all) but I'm not sure they want to see it again any time soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: It's A New Day
Definitely not your traditional mac and cheese. I can see this as a great recipe for a family with children that want a cheap/fast meal. I thought it was edible but not something I'll make again. I used a mixture of several cheeses that I had little bits of including mild cheddar, colby jack and blue. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes which I felt needed to be included to keep it from being bland. Instead of the bread crumbs and butter I used some crushed Cheezits. Overall it was a decent comfort food but not something I care to repeat. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: SAMAGGIE
I think my expectations were too high after reading the other reviews. I found this dish too tangy from the tomato soup. I won't be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: VICKI20
I used rotelle and only half the butter - yum! Makes even better leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: RNBOW RYDR
Nothing to rave about. My 3 year old didn't like it and I thought it was OK.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Toleca
Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: SUNRISES4US2ENJOY
I used 'real' bread crumbs and soak them soak in melted butter prior to placing on the top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Helen Foxworthy
I used ritz crackers instead of breadcrumbs. My family loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes