My Reviews (57)

Creamy Lemon Chicken Pasta

Creamy chicken pasta and lemon chicken are common but put them together and you have a delicious creamy lemon chicken pasta.
Reviews (57)


20 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: ESTHETICS
This recipe was very delicious.I thought while looking at the incredients that there might be a little to much lemon,but NO it was just perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: SABLOOMFIELD
My family loved this recipe. Really easy and quick to make. The only change I made was using less noodles.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: EMANONX
This recipe was so delicious and easy to make! Definately recommended! I can see it becoming a favorite in this house. We love mushrooms so we added about twice as much mushrooms, and an extra chicken breast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: MARSHMALO
Yes, there's a lot of pans, but a delicious recipe! I made it the healthy way, with low fat, low sodium cream of chicken soup, 1/4 of the butter (used cooking spray), double the garlic, no onions, fat free Italian dressing, and whole wheat egg noodles. What I especially liked was the light taste--this recipe is not heavy or overpowering.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: slatez
I love mushrooms, but I didn't think they fit in this dish. I also thought the sauce had too strong of a lemon taste. More so in the first few bites, it did not seem so overpowering after that. I thought the sauce was really good and could be used in other recipes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: Fâché
okay, I didn't quite have all the ingredients for this to make it - I had to sub in cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken, and we didn't have any broccoli, so I used spinach instead. I only used about half the lemon juice in the recipe, and I must say, that was definately enough for my liking, and I love lemon! Using the whole amount would be over kill. The dish was okay, not something that I would be in a rush to make again. I think I was expecting something creamier - not what I was looking for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: BOOKMARKER
A tangy AND lemony dish. Don't know that those flavors go well with a cream base - at least to me. Reduced the lemon as suggested, but still too much lemon, & paired with the vinegary italian dressing, it was overpowering. Not enough other flavors to contrast or complement.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: lissa3967
This is fantastic! My husband and son are picky eaters and they absolutely loved it! I made it exactly the way it says to, and like others have said, the lemon juice portions are perfect. This is definitely a keeper in my house!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: swan0756
I made this recipe tonight and it was absolutely amazing. My husband and his friend both liked it. It is a great combination of creamy and zesty. Will definitely be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: BECCAP
i thought this was delicious! The lemon flavor is just tangy enough in the background and not overpowering. I just cooked the broccoli in boiling water instead of steaming with more lemon, and I thought this was excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes