My Reviews (335)

Teriaki Tuna Patties

Teriyaki is just one of the flavours in these tuna patties that include tomato sauce, garlic and spring onions. They are dusted with cornmeal rather than breadcrumbs..
Reviews (335)


29 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: FOODIE19
Interesting combination of flavors- like nothing I had ever had before. Needed something else though... next time perhaps some fresh grated ginger, crushed red pepper flakes, more teriyaki sauce. Nice texture though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: MKALAGAY
This is by far the best tuna patties recipe I've ever tried. It's so easy to prepare, and it has great flavor. I substituted crushed seasoned croutons for the bread crumbs, and it worked fine. I also realized after the fact that I'd forgotten to sprinkle the corn meal on the patties. They were delicious anyway. It just goes to show that you can't "mess up" this recipe. Thanks for sharing it, Michelle!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: SNOWGIRLOO7
This was wonderful!! i skipped the sesame oil as I didn't have any. I will get it for the next time though as my patties were a tiny bit dry. I loved this though and can't wait to have some for lunch tomorrow! Per another persons suggestions I made Peanut Butter Noodles(also from this site) to go with the patties. It was delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: BADCARISSA
This was excellent! I DESPISE canned tuna, but was looking for a recipe using things I had on hand and so whipped up this with things in my house...and I'm so glad I did! I followed the recipe exactly except used regular onions instead of green onions. When I make it again, I think I will try coating it with breadcrumbs instead of cornmeal, as I don't care for the gritty texture that cornmeal has. Other than that, this recipe is awesome!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: SMURFIE1023
I wanted a different way to eat tuna, and this came out great! Served with some lemon wedges and a side dish of stir fry, it was a big hit. I'll definatly make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: CHAMMI
Hearty & hits the spot. Goes together quickly. Overall, not too shabby. Omitted the green onion, since I didn't have any. Used olive oil instead of sesame, added about a tsp of peanut butter to replace the flavor of the sesame oil and for extra protein. Added a dash of 5-spice powder too. Cooked on a cast iron skillet with only a bit of olive oil. I'd make it again, especially to serve on a bed of lettuce and with steamed veggies on the side.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: JOSIE
Boy..these did not turn out well at all!! I followed the recipe with the exception of using garlic powder in place of the real thing. For some reason, my tuna was very FISHY...so the problem could have been on my end. I just didn't think these had much of an asian taste to them. Won't be making them again, but thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: MAMABUZZYBEE
I was really psyched to try this one because of the great ratings, but I didn't think it was worth a 5--I grudgingly give it a four. The "Asian" flavor was very subtle, I guess I was expecting a stronger flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: KATESTROFE
I thought that this was a tasty and quick dinner. It was a little dry, but I had cut back on the oil. I used crushed seasoned croutons instead of bread crumbs for extra flavor and I left off the corn meal because I was in a rush. My 4 yr. old loved it and had seconds even the baby ate all of hers before she ate her fruit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: BIZZYSMOM
Tasted pretty good even though I had to sub olive oil for the sesame oil. It seemed to have a bit too much black pepper for my taste, so next time I'll decrease it a bit. Thanks for sharing, Michelle.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes