My Reviews (21)

Fruity Apricot Slice

Although dried apricots don't have as many health benefits as fresh apricots, they do pack a huge amount of vitamin A. Try some in this rich fruity dessert bar.
Reviews (21)


13 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Arezu
Very good and easy to make. I didnt have dried apriocts so i simmered fresh ones in water and suagar until they were like a jam almost, and it turned out great!! takes a while the make, but definatly worth the time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2008
Reviewed by: GREENCHI2020
Strangely addictive. I used a bunch of fresh apricots and two small peaches for this, obviously not boiling but just chopping them up. Kept everything the same except because I had so much fruit I added more flour and baking powder to the egg/apricot part and they came out great. Don't forget to dip the top, sides, and bottoms of all bars in powdered sugar, adds a nice sweetness.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: For.the.love.of.CAKE
This was a great recipe, I used fresh apricots instead of dried and it turned out great! My family loved it, and the icing sugar on top is a must so don't skrimp!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Miz Mattie
I absolutely love apricot bars--but these are just nasty. Gooey, to put it mildly; overly sweet. Almost too messy to cut. I will NOT make them again; the recipe belongs in the trash. If the ingredients weren't so expensive that is where the cookies would go also.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Terri V
I followed the directions exactly. I was careful to completely drain the apricots after boiling on paper towels. Because of what the other reviews said about them being too gooey I was kept them in the oven a little too long. They were still delicious. I covered them with plastic wrap, and the few I managed to save until the next day were even better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: JAWS7
I made it with Splenda White and Brown sugars and it was excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Extra Foamy
I give these 5 stars because they were super easy to make and my mom had one and called it "unbelievable". They were that good! So ooey and gooey and delicious, and came out of the pan perfectly. The only thing I don't understand is the yield. 32 bars?! That's pretty funny. I cut mine into 16 regular sized squares. I told my mom I'd be making them again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Susan
Too sweet, the brown sugar over powered the taste of the apricots.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: LJ
Too sweet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: FROG007
These bars are overly sugary.I cooked for over the proper time and they were still too gooey to call bars. The excess sugar kills the apricot taste too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes