My Reviews (48)

Greek Feta Burgers

These are Greek-style hamburgers call bifteki which are usually served with Greek salad, though you can serve them in a hamburger roll too.
Reviews (48)


02 May 2012
Reviewed by: Shelly Van Kirk Moran
These were dry and flavorless. The addition of oregano helped some, but they could have been much better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2016
Reviewed by: charlee1985
Didn't find this tasty at all. Good idea with the feta but it ended up being too dry
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: HAVOC
I LOVED IT! My hard too please boyfriend told 'to do it again' which is A LOT coming from him!! :-)) Absolutely 5 stars and a BIG THANK YOU Marlies for charing this delicious recipe! I followed the recipe with two minor changes: 1. I added 2 Tablespoons Yogurt as was suggested by one other comment. Definitely a must for moist bifteki. And 2. I added 2 teaspoons oregano. Turned out excellent!!! I also have two tips: 1. Use aluminum foil to cover the bifteki while frying in the pan if you don't have a lit. It's what I did. And 2. 15 Minutes are enough!! OVERALL I have to say I was surprised how well the feta kept inside of the bifteki and everything just worked out beautifully!! :-) I made Greek potatoes to go with the bifteki and broccoli salad. Yummmm!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Normagonemad
Not your plain old cheeseburger! This one we have made more than a few times! Pairs great with allrecipes.com's "Good for you Greek Salad" and "Greek Tzatziki". We love this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Mango
This is so delicious! I also added oregeno and basil, and a little less thyme. I also added extra yogurt to give it extra moisture. Rather than a traditional burger, I used the Pillsbury french bread rolls as the bun... so good!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: MADISONLIBERTY
This was just ok for me. I have a burger left, so tomorrow I will probably put some pepperjack, lettuce, tomato and onion on it and eat it that way. Not bad, just not great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: MELLOWCHEDDAR
This was good, but I think it was a little heavy on the thyme. Next time I will be a little lighter-handed. Still worth trying!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2006
Reviewed by: Lesha
I sprinkled some oregano into the ground beef mixture and the feta cheese. They turned out juicy and delicious. I had no problems with them falling apart. We used mayo, sliced tomato, and sliced cucumber as toppings.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes