My Reviews (48)

Greek Feta Burgers

These are Greek-style hamburgers call bifteki which are usually served with Greek salad, though you can serve them in a hamburger roll too.
Reviews (48)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Caroline said:
Used different ingredients. This turns blah burgers into a gourmet meal! My husband and I loved it. Like other reviewers, I added some oregano and basil in addition to the thyme, and I used a bit more yoghurt to make them very moist. I also ended up using crumbled gorgonzola (a type of blue cheese) instead of the feta, which had gone AWOL. (the gorgonzola was great, but I'm sure feta would be equally good) Since the burgers were fairly thick, we cooked them on low heat on the grill. Served with the Greek Style Potatoes (which were excellent and easy to prepare) and artichokes. YUM!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
GCCBAKER said:
Used different ingredients. So Freakin' Simple It's Scary! I omited the thyme and added fresh oregano for a more traditional Greek flavour.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
PRETTYGOOD said:
Used different ingredients. As suggested, I substituted oregano for thyme. Wonderful flavours - a definite keeper.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LADYGLADRIELL
Would not change a thing! The spices make it something very special! Really enjoyed that meal! Try it out!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RachtheBach
boring!!! ground beef w cheese in it. not so exciting.
 
11 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: SHAWNA MC
This turns blah burgers into a gourmet meal! My husband and I loved it. Like other reviewers, I added some oregano and basil in addition to the thyme, and I used a bit more yogurt to make them very moist. I also ended up using crumbled gorgonzola (a type of blue cheese) instead of the feta, which had gone AWOL. (the gorgonzola was great, but I'm sure feta would be equally good) Since the burgers were fairly thick, we cooked them on low heat on the grill. Served with the Greek Style Potatoes (which were excellent and easy to prepare) and artichokes. YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2002
So Freakin' Simple It's Scary! I omited the thyme and added fresh oregano for a more traditional Greek flavour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: GALLER M
Would not change a thing! The spices make it something very special! Really enjoyed that meal! Try it out!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: HLACKERM
These were easy and good. However, I'm a little bit of a numbskull when it comes to the grill. Call it a female thing. My grill was a tad too high and I flipped them too early, so unfortunately, they broke apart a little bit. However, the taste was wonderful. When you make the patties, be sure to make each pattie on the thin side, otherwise you'll end up with a gi-normous burger that takes forever to grill. I'd make these again and I'd also try other types of cheeses, too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: FARBLE1670
boring!!! ground beef w cheese in it. not so exciting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes