My Reviews (24)

Creamy Angel Hair Pasta with Pine Nuts

This is a rich and creamy pasta dish that is served with toasted pine nuts, I find it makes a great entree or light dinner.
Reviews (24)


06 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: BARBH1
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time. There is a restaurant in Pittsburgh that severs this as an appetizer or a main dish. They top it with lump crab meat. WONDERFUL and this is just as good!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: JEFFERINMAX
I found this recipe to be a really great base for chicken florentine that we get from a local restaurant. I sauteed some chicken cut up into bite size pieces with some of the shallots and fresh garlic, along with some baby spinach and prepared the sauce in another pan, added some fresh parmesean and romano to thicken, then once the sauce was ready added the chicken spinach mixture. My in-laws and husband went NUTS! It still goes together quite fast and heats up well for leftovers. Thanks for a good recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: robin8100
This recipe is great with a couple whole smashed cloves of garlic, couple dashes of cayenne pepper, ground black pepper, and crushed red pepper, in addition to the nutmeg. It's extremely rich, a real treat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Sandi
My family absolutely loved this recipe! It was served as a sidedish to grilled salmon and they just couldn't get enough of it! You really have to keep a constant eye on the pine nuts when browning, they will burn quick. I made 1 lb of (thin spaghetti)pasta, no leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2006
I didn't have clarified butter, so I subbed regular butter and left out the extra tablespoon. Also we added some grilled chicken. Awesome flavor, so rich and creamy - better than restaurant. Leftovers not as good, otherwise this would have been 5 star recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: kelcampbell
I made this last night and in the end, we thought it was just ok. I did change a few things, but I don't think it would have affected the flavour of the dish. Instead of using angel hair pasta, I used spaghettini as it's all I had. I also didn't use clarified butter (but I didn't add the other 2+ Tbsp of butter). As well, I used half and half cream instead of whipping cream. The dish was ok, but not worth the fat and calories IMHO so if I do make again (which is debatable), it won't be for awhile!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: chiquita632000
Buttery and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: mrssmith
I made this for dinner last night and my husband and I both agreed that it had no flavor and we would not want to try it again. I made this recipe as directed but added chicken and spinach as others had suggested and also to add a little nutrition to the calories.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: LYNELLE1
quick easy and a nice change from the usual red sauce. We added some poached chicken breast to make the dish more filling for the basketball player in the family. I will make this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Donnaskitchen
This is a great recipe! I used wheat angel hair pasta and added fresh spinach. It was fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes