My Reviews (10)

Chocolate Coconut Marsmallow Bars

These bars are so quick and easy they are a great recipe for anyone short on time. Not exactly healthy. Can be a snack or rich dessert.
Reviews (10)


23 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: BUSYCOOK
I don't know that these tasted anything like the Caramel de Lite Bars (at least we did not think they did), but they are good and extremely easy to make. Be warned that they are very sweet and a small piece goes along way. I only put coconut on one half so that the coconut haters in my family could have desert too. If you cut these to soon you will need to eat it with a spoon. They firm up nicely once they have cooled completely.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: cs2002
These were very good! Although I did not think they tasted like the caramel delight bars that I am used to having, they were yummy and gooey, 2 things I love! They were harder to cut and get out of the pan, which was probably the marshmallows, and i added extra coconut, but will be making again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Lidco
I thought that these were really good in flavor. You really do need to wait until they cool completely (like a couple of hours) before you try to cut them or they will fall apart. The one problem that I did have was that they seemed to be too much for the size of the pan. When they were cooking it all boiled over and made a gigantic, burned marshmallow mess in the oven. I might try to make them in a 9x13 next time. All in all the flavor is good and I do think tastes like a Caramel de Lite Bar
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Pengworm
These were SOOOOOOO good! I love sweets and these were even rich for me. They are just like what we always called magic cookie bars except with a chocolate crust instead of graham cracker crust. I actually think it's much better and easier with the chocolate cake mix. I would've easily given these five stars but I wasn't a big fan of the marshmallow on it. I didn't like the gummy texture they got and I think it would've been better without it. Cannot wait to make these again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2009
Reviewed by: huskymom
These were so super rich! I'm a sweet lover and could only handle a small bar. Make sure you have plenty of milk when serving these. I also want to stress that you have to make sure that these bars are cool before you cut them. Otherwise, you get a soupy mess which was still yummy, but presentation was lost. They looked so good and I got impatient.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: bpaulson
Ummmm..... YUM! Think I just ate 1 too many, though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: adinkel
Very easy to make & whole family enjoyed them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Melissa Goff
Very tasty bars...I don't think they tasted anything like the Girl Scout bars. Quick and easy however, stretching the cake mixture to 10x15 was really stretching it to thin, would have been better in a 8x10. As baked in a 10x15 jelly roll, the bar it self didn't hold very well and didn't get holdable pieces without falling apart and the condensed milk was stretched as well not being able to coat everything evenly for the size it was asked to use. I've made bars like this before and the last recipes I've made required an 8x10 pan. I will make these again but adjust to a smaller vessel. TY.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: HighDeeHoe
I make these for work all the time and there are never any leftover. They are very sweet so I omit the butterscotch chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Naomi
Two words WOW YUMMY....if I wasn't following a low gycemic diet I wouldn't share!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes